Humans logo

Pendulum Thought!?

Are we happy?

By Aminah SalterPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Which way should we go?

Person 1: "Ugh it's cold out here

Person 2: "What?" "Can't you see that beautiful sun?"

Person1: "Let's go back inside!"

Person 2: "Why?" "There is fresh air out here

Person  1:"Eh, we live in a box anyway

Person 2: "So!" It is our home, some folks don't have a home."

Person1:"WE DON'T!"

Person2: -silence-

Person 2: "Our heart is our home!"

Person 1: " yeah, yeah, whatever." " Tell that to millionaires, ask them where their home is." " Hell, ask a McDonald's employee."

Person 2: "Oh yea of little faith". "At least you are alive

Person 1: "Why am I living?"

Person 2: "Do you want to die

Person1: -silence-

Suddenly a man walks over from across the street to speak.

Man: "Hey are you alright?" I saw you talking, who are you talking to?"

Person 1: -silence- (mouth opens with shock and embarrassment)

Person 2:-silence- (mouth opens with shock and embarrassment)

Person1&2:- in unison -"Can you spare any change ?

Man: "I can do better "."I could use some help on my ranch". "Do you need a job, you can live in the ranch house until you get on your feet "

Person 1&2: - emphatically in unison-
"YES,THANK YOU!!" " When do we, uh -I mean when can I start?"

Man: "Tomorrow at noon ,meet me here." "I will take you there." Do you have any family?" ..."because I thought I heard you say we."

Person 1&2: "No it's just me, thank you so much sir,you won't regret this,I am a hard worker,a fast learner,and I can fix anything ."

Man: " I believe in you, my instincts told me to ask you, the Universe told me you would be a good, trustworthy choice."

Person1&2: "Thank you again, I'll be here tomorrow at noon."

Man:"Okay!" " If I didn't have meetings, we could go now, but I will be here as promised." "Here is my card."

Person1&2: "I don't have a phone."

Man: " take my card anyway, but I will be back."

Person 1&2: "No, we -I mean I believe you."

Man: "you said we,..."

Person 1&2: " No I didn't " (eyes big)

Man: "you did!" "If you have family, be honest, of course they can come too."

Person1&2: "No it's just me."

Man: "Okay, see you tomorrow."

Person1&2: " Okay tomorrow

Man Leaves.

Person 1:" Damn, you almost blew it."

Person 2: "We got it, be glad."

Person 2: "You still wanna die?"

Person 1: " Nope"

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Aminah Salter

...Greetings. My name is A.Maze. I am a Motivation Coach. I love to uplift people, and encourage them to persevere. On this platform, I plan to share fiction and nonfiction stories that will evoke positive emotions and deep thought.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.