Humans logo

My Self-Portrait

The parents have two sons, three years of education, although not familiar with the four books and five scriptures,

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Self-Portrait
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

The parents have two sons, three years of education, although not familiar with the four books and five scriptures, but also a little heard of three towers and six strategies, fear not seven steps into the poetry of the talent, but also like to make friends with eight long, listening to the music of the ninth curve, marveling at the wonders of the ten ambush. This is me, a love of reading, hobby friends, obsessed with music, often tied in a ponytail, like to slip around like green beans like small eyes, cute first-class girl.

When it comes to reading, it's my biggest passion. I have read countless books, once wandering in the sea of books, I can not extricate myself. One of the most memorable was when I was fifteen years old, once I went to my cousin's house to play, their home has a large study, that day, I did not say hello to my aunt and quietly slipped into the study on the second floor. I picked up a copy of "Living Life" from the bookshelf and was instantly attracted by the cover of the book. I saw a strange ugly face, even a bit distorted, and I thought to myself: what is written here? What does the character on the cover have to do with the book? So, I sat down on the floor, opened the book, and started to read it. I simply locked myself in the study for fear that my six-year-old cousin would come in and ask me to play with him.

The morning sun shone through the screen window, and I leaned against the foot of the chair in front of the corner of the table. Time ticked by, and I was immersed in the dance of the gypsy artists, the bell-ringers were ugly on the outside but pure and noble on the inside, which made me start to feel the injustice of fate. My heart went up and down again when I saw that Emmy was sentenced to death for murder. I was completely engrossed in the book. So much so that my mother ran up and down the study door knocking on my name and I ignored her, and they started looking for me in the village again, asking if anyone had seen me, and then my mother recalled: If we don't find you again, we'll have to call the police! You see, it was all my fault, making the family worry about me!

In addition to books, I also like to make friends, when I was in high school, I saw an ad in the corner of a magazine looking for a pen pal, I secretly wrote down the address and contact information, and tried to write to him, I did not expect, a week later, I received a letter from each other, he told me that he had just joined the work, usually like to listen to music and write poetry, and occasionally go to the bookstore shopping, I also like to read and listen to music, it was as if I I felt as if I had found a confidant, especially because he could write well, which made me admire him. He would tell me what was on his mind, and I would tell him about my worries and problems at school. Although we have lost contact with each other, many people around me have become good friends by chance or necessity like this. They are all the most valuable assets in my life.

Hey, let me tell you another secret, I am a person who loves music. Later, when I grew up, I got hooked on guitar playing again when I was listening to a J's concert. Then I bit the bullet and went to buy a guitar, just to play and sing myself. At night, I must listen to the beautiful melody of the piano to fall asleep.

How is it? This is me, do you know me now? I often make mistakes, but this time, I'm going to tell you about my shortcomings and wait for you to find out! Don't forget, I'm a big fan of making friends.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.