Humans logo

My Open Dairy

By: Makayla Williams

By Makayla WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Start of my Life

I have always had a problem with being me. I have been bullied although my school life, I've been called "Fat" "Ugly" I have people tell me that "I should just kill myself" or "No-one will love me" I would say my life has been horrible, but it hasn't been. Some of what I say will be personal, but I'm ok with sharing and telling my story. Like for starters when I was 4, my mom had open heart surgery. She died twice on the table and once in recovery. She had 2 blood transfusion's and everybody in that hospital thought my mom would never come home to us. I have grew up in a fatherless house-hold. My dad has been doing, and choosing drugs over his kids. I was 6 years old when he came home with track marks on his arm, I was also 6 years old when my own cousin rapped me and my brother. I had a speech impediment so CPS didn't understand me so they didn't investigate. When I was 13 we moved away from my home town and within 6 months my mom hit a hard spot in life and we became homeless, we lived in a woman's shelter for 5 months before we moved back to Graham Tx. We moved in with my Grandmother we lived with her until I turned 15. When we moved to Baird Tx I had just started my second year of high school, so it was difficult to make friends. I quit school for 3 months and then I went to Clyde Tx, and in my third year of High School around then end of year, going into summer. My mom went back to the Hospital and her lung collapsed and her kidneys were shutting down, my mom fought for her life and she came home to us kids. I was 17 at the time. I am know 21 and we own the house we live in and the property. My older brother who is 24 has a daughter, he tried to kill himself 5 times, he is a cutter and a drug addict. He has been clean for 4 years and he is the strongest person I know. My little sister who is 17, is a step mom to 4 and is pregnant with her first baby. I know thats a young age to start a family, but its her life and she can decide to with it. My mom is 42 and is alive and breathing because she fought like hell to be where she is today, with all of her kids. My life is complicated, messy, weird, overwhelming, but most of all it has been epic. I found the love of life and he broke my heart into a million pieces but he is willing to fight and fix what happened between us. I am so thankful for the way I grew up and I can't thank God enough for the family her gave me. So welcome to my Life! My Name is Makayla Willams, I'm 21 and I love Harry Potter and Halloween. I have blonde hair and blue eyes, I'm 5'4 and I'm a pot-head. I live in a very small town in the middle of no where called Baird Texas, I graduated May 25, 2018 from Clyde High School. Enjoy my Life Story.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.