Humans logo

My Father

for the greatest father.

By Deasun T. SmythPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Father
Photo by David Monje on Unsplash

Like most people I love my dad. It wasn't just the fact that he adopted me, and my bro's. Or how he took care of the family when my mom was in the hospital. But instead, the way how he taught me of this amazing love.

When Adam and Eve took a bite out of the fruit, it introduced humanity to sin. The chance to be like God, to know the difference of good, and evil, came with a price. Death...

Pain, suffering, death. Humanity went on, most ignorant of God. The most perfect being, couldn't be with his own creation. The heaveny father needed a way to communicate with us, and to be with us, and that required animal sacrifice. Even that was difficult, being humans and all. We wern't perfect, and will never be, not until we reach heaven. We were worshipping false gods, and believing in false prayers. Not to sound like a brocken record, but we were doomed. But you heard me, were.

The Father made a way for us, to redeem ourselves. He was thinking on the throne of glory, how he could save his children. Imagine if you will, that all of your friends and family were stuck in quicksand. Sinking, and sinking, and all you could do is watch. But suppose you were given the chance to save them, by sacrificing yourself. Would you? And that is exactly what God did, He needed the perfect sacrifice, to save you.

There was this one guy, leaving Denver, on a flight to Nashville. In the plane, he was thinking. Why would I leave Denver? It's perfect, and peacful. And now, I'm going to Nashville, to live with my daughter, and new grandchild. He tore a piece of paper, and wrote on both sides, Why I would Go to this place. On the one side, he wrote.

Denver:

#1 No Bugs.

#2 Sunshine.

#3 My home.

Etc.

And On the other side, he wrote his family's name. And he chose to live in Nashville. Can you imagine God, in this dilemma? "Why would I go down there and die? Why would I go down there and be mocked? Why would I take the form of a man, and be killed?" So God took some tablets, and began writing on them. Reasons why I would stay in heaven. And It filled more Tablets than the world could hold, the glory's of heaven, the infinite praise, being at the right hand of God. And he kept filling tablet, after tablet. Then he got another tablet, and wrote on there. Reasons why I would go down there, and suffer. And be crucified, and live in hell for three days. And on that list was your name, and my name, and the person next to you's name. Or the person down the street, or the local islamic man nearby. God loves you all. equally, and there is nothing you could do that would change that. No sin, for when Jesus died on the cross he took it all away. No thought, for God forgives everthing, just ask him, and you'll be forgiven. All you have to do, is believe in the son. No special requirements, no one is too important, or too unimportant. No one is too rich, or too poor. For we have all fallen short of glory, but there is a redeemer... and his name is Christ.

There is no greater love than this, this love is at the point were we couldn't even fathom. And this is the greatest father, for no father is perfect. except one, and he is your father too. So this go's out to the greatest father (my Dad is second) HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Deasun T. Smyth

I’m a First Nations 16 year old young man, probably an old soul (not that there's anything wrong with that). I live in Saskatchewan, and I love reading, writing, conlanging, and collecting sarcastic T-shirts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron2 years ago

    I was floored reading this! GREAT job!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.