Humans logo

My Dream Called Ecstasy

This is the beginning of a movement, watch for more soon

By ZenithPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
My Dream Called Ecstasy
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

I have a dream...a dream so big, so radical, so passionate that I can’t help but tell as many people as I can about it. This dream has been festering inside of me, like an itch that I cannot scratch. This dream is too big for the likes of one person alone, too broad for even a dozen people to accomplish. This dream is going to take an army. An army of passionate, dedicated individuals. Even if no one hears my message, no one takes any action, no one does anything, my dream still lives on. So long as one person with my dream draws breath, the dream lives. What is this dream? What is this grand purpose I have set my sights on? My dream is ecstasy.

Ecstasy for each and every person of the world. Can you feel it? Can you taste it? The sweet, sweet bliss of a life well lived, and a peaceful, serene sleep at night. Can you hear it? Calling out to you, grasping at your heart begging you to take action. I’m just one voice that will immediately be drowned out in a sea of voices in a matter of seconds but oh!...Can you tell me you hear the cries of the millions of peaceful, gentle lives well lived, echoing through the annals of history, singing their soft song for the wretches that we are. We live in such a downtrodden, fake, and insincere society. But I know that you can hear the sound, and you can feel the music of this song coursing through every fiber of your being.

But there is something that keeps all of us from living this life, something that tears us away from the glow of ecstasy and keeps us trenched in our misery and poverty. The fundamental structure of our society is greed. And the biggest perpetrators of this greed are the ones in power above us, the politicians and the corporations. The people who hoard the wealth, and who cause us to live in our pain and our suffering. Cries the business man growing fat off of his company: “I worked for everything that I have!” as he walks over the homeless mothers, fathers, and children, not even acknowledging them, not even caring…and in some cases, even wishing that they would hurry up and die already. And you cannot tell me that I am wrong downtrodden of America! I lived that life of homelessness, of scorn, of being treated as less important than an animal. And my situation, as is the case of many people in my situation, was not caused by any fault of my own; I was beaten down by a system that set me up for failure, a system that did not support me, a system that would rather have seen me dead.

But! I pulled through that situation. I worked and got myself out of it. That is the American dream, is it not? I TELL YOU THE DREAM IS A LIE! There is no such thing as working hard and being rich. There is no way you can simply put in work and have more money than anyone else. People work their asses off working two jobs so they can barely afford to feed their children and put a roof over their head. They work harder than anyone in a suit and tie, yet they make significantly less. Why? Because the supposed value of their work is less than the greedy businessman. Nay, it is not about hard work at all. It is purely about luck; being in the right place at the right time for an opportunity to open up. The system is set up to make the poor slip deeper into the cesspool of poverty, no matter how hard they work. And the reason for this is because if everyone started a business, there would be no workers to work in that business. So the dream of limitless opportunity in this land of gold is a complete fucking lie. Not everyone can start a business, put in hard work, and make it big time. If everyone did that, no one would be rich and no one would work.

But this is where my dream, ecstasy, comes into play. Imagine a world where people had enough food to eat each month, had money for their rent, and had money for their medical bills. Imagine a world where people did not have to lack as they do now. A world where people can feel that gentle peace, they can feel the tug on their hearts and hear the sweet song of serenity. That world is within our grasp. That dream is a possibility. It is a possibility! All we have to do is stop being selfish and switch our focus from an individual mindset, to a species mindset. The world is going to chaos, and none of us will be left soon, unless we as a species band together and help out those who need it. And I am not talking about giving away your money to those who refuse to work. I am talking about helping those that are trying all they can to get up on their feet, and are just dragged down by the system.

Please, share this with anyone and everyone that you can, and let us spread a fire through this country to be more generous, more loving, and more kind to our fellow humans. Because when you spread the dream to others, the dream finds you as well. Blessed be, and be safe out there.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Zenith

The words of the author can build up nations, inspire creators, instill the most beautiful image into one unfortunate soul's mind...this is my mission, this is why I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.