Humans logo

Men who have been married for a long time might be confused

Why?

By LunaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Men who have been married for a long time might be confused
Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

Many men are paralyzed and don't know whatever they have to do to keep their relationships together as a result of popular culture messages – consider books, blogs, news items, TV series, etc.

Is it a matter of communication, or something else? Acknowledging? Sense of belonging? Affection? Intimate relations? The list could go on indefinitely.

With each new connection paradigm, the situation becomes more complicated. There's a lot more material to keep track of and think about. Men become fully fatigued and feel as if their testicles are stuck in a vice as they interpret and comprehend more.

Breaking News

That's not how it's meant to work.

The majority of advice comes from therapists and relationship counselors who have swallowed the newest woke viewpoints on connection and love, which is why it appears so difficult.

Furthermore, this message overlooks the reality that, while women are socialized to expect men to act a particular way, they actually desire something completely different.

Yes, it is correct!

Women don't know what they want, so they rely on the politically acceptable conditioning of the day, which forces males to act and behave like women at the moment.

It's no surprise that the "help" available is perplexing and intimidating to married men.

To make your marriage pleasant and robust, you don't have to value what she does and act as she does.

All you have to do is be a guy, and she and you will be together for the rest of your lives. You'll be content as a couple. Because it is exactly what she requires of you. To her, it was unusual.

Woah. It's no surprise that two-thirds of all marriages fail. Women are unsure of what they desire, and men are unsure of what they require.

Inevitably, a chasm develops, and the only way out is to divorce, which is both painful and costly.

How did I get to this conclusion?

The solution is straightforward. For nearly thirty years, I've been married to the same woman. We've had three children together and are still going strong. To put it another way, I've been married successfully.

Now for the most important part: she outperforms me!

She's always been better-looking, gentler, kinder, more successful in her work, and all-around a step up from me.

Despite the fact that's she's in a relationship with me after 35 years, and despite the fact that all of my friends have separated at least once, she and I seem to be destined to be together forever. (Can you say that about many psychiatrists or relationship counselors?)

Isn't that the whole point of marriage?

So, What exactly did I do to accomplish this?

I know what you're thinking, and it has nothing to do with the fact that I'm hunched over like a horse, or that I'm tall, or that I have a head full of hair.

Actually, I'm just a few inches taller than she is, hairless, and have a smaller penis.

By following twelve simple guidelines, I've kept her in love with me and our marriage intact.

These are principles that I established via trial and error after examining the causes of every single one of my male friends' relationship failures.

As we all reached our mid-forties, my friends' marriages began to fall apart, and I received a steady stream of phone calls from them. I was the only one who hadn't married by the age of 55.

Thinking on their stories, I saw they were all doing a few basic things very differently from me, which helped me realize what I was doing that kept my "9" of a wife in love with me, a mere "6."

There was a set of guidelines that evolved.

When I disobeyed these norms, I observed what happened to her, and it wasn't pretty. Breaking the rules resulted in endless "talks" that went nowhere night after night.

One-sided chats about how we (meaning she) had grown apart, how we (denoting she) needed the time to pursue separate interests, even how swinging may be a solution to our "problems" — the typical mid-life smorgasbord of marital breakdown preparations.

I instantly reset and re-enforced the rules, and our relationship swung back like night and day. We were once again content. She had regained her happiness. She admired me, in fact.

So the chapters I'll be sharing here aren't for you if you want a sophisticated, well-researched, watered-down academic version of the newest woke relationship BS that needs you to think and act as she does.

However, if you're looking for a basic set of tried-and-true guidelines to follow in order to maintain your marriage happy and strong, keep reading.

It only takes one thing to live happily ever after by a guy!

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Luna

Professional Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.