Humans logo

Meet the Writer!

Blog about your one and only ;)

By Jacqueline EastPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

"Gosh, I don't want to read this. I don't care who she is."

Well, fine then. I guess I won't give you the opportunity to learn about me then.. SIKE! Doing it anyways.

For those of you, who choose to stay and read all about me, your writer, thank you for the support!

My husband and I (pregnant af), with our 2 pups!

My name is Jacqueline East, I grew up in New England (hence my sense of humor), I am prior service Navy, married with a little boy, working as a caregiver, mini golf attendant and a blogger all here in North Carolina.

New Hampshire is my home state; I was raised there from the mid 1990's, until I left for the Navy in 2017. I was in a toxic and abusive long-term relationship, a heavy drug user, cocaine addict, and was just completely ready to give up. That is why I joined the Navy. I started my journey in the military in May that year in Great Lakes, Illinois. From there, I was put in Gulfport, Mississippi for A school. Now in between boot and school, as a reservist, I did not have the opportunity to go home for a few days. I was totally okay with that, as I had already saw everyone I needed to see at bootcamp graduation. I stayed in Gulfport for 3 months, then went back home. I ended up finding out I had a very little amount of money and nowhere to live. My parents divorce had finalized, while I was away, so that left me with just about nothing. I thought about living with one of them, but the conditions just weren't ideal. One lived in an apartment with the significant other, and the other lived with my memere and pepere, to help take care of memere.

Honestly, the apartment wouldn't have been a bad spot, but I didn't like the other person, long story short, I figured out they were toxic. I love my memere, but she has been suffering from Dementia. I don't do well with stuff like that. I just wanted to remember who she was, not this person she became, just lost and confused all the time.

I ended up moving to Indiana. This is when my husband & I decided to take our relationship to the next level. We met in Gulfport in school. We were really close friends, hung out all the time. I then realized by his "wing-man", that he was actually chasing me, romantically. I ended up falling into the love spell, and from there we were in a relationship!

After he finished A school, he went across the street to the expeditionary school, and I finished up at A school. When I got done, he was still at the other place. I remember my flight back home got delayed. So I was able to spend another day with him, and I was so thankful. And yes! It was a fantastic night at a chill bar with him and a few of our friends!

Then before I knew it, I was back home. You have no idea how excited I was to be getting back home. All of a sudden, I felt like I didn't knew where I was. Everything I once knew, everyone I had spent years around; It just seemed quiet, empty. I had left that toxic relationship a few days into A school because I learned to value myself like I'd never done before because I finally pulled myself out of the train wreck in my head. I ended up sinking into a little bit of depression, so I explained to, at the time, my boyfriend, what I was going through. He ended up finding me a spot in his home state with his grandmother.

I said goodbye, again.

Another journey began that night I left. My boyfriend was at this point on a 6-7 month deployment, he left from California, where he got orders to after school. I wish I could say it went well, but it didn't. I left his grandmother's house. She didn't like me, doubt she does now, still. I moved in with a couple looking for a roommate, they were amazing people. I stayed there until April, then moved to our new apartment out in Cali. He came back the beginning of April & I finally got to hug him again.

We got married sometime within that week he got back, and I was literally the happiest I'd ever been. We took a trip cross country and back to Cali a month after. In June I got pregnant. Yipee.

9 months later, we are holding our little boy!

Between living out in Cali, having our child and moving back to the east coast, we ended up with thousands of dollars in debt. We decided to work with a credit lender to help us get out of that rut. Now it's 2020, my husband and I are out of the service and we are residing in NC, with some animals and of course our little man, who will be 2 years old in a few months! Don't ask me where the time went because I don't know!

Our once itty-bitty baby!

A few months ago, I got a job as a caregiver for mentally disabled folks. I was definitely blessed with this job because the company I work for trained me from the bottom up, and that doesn't happen to often with jobs like this. It may not be the greatest job to most, but I love it. I love my clients; They feel like family to me. A couple months ago, I picked up a second job, part time, at a mini golf place. I work there a couple days out of the week, but I've really grown to love this place, too. I work with a bunch of teens, so it's different for me, being that I'm years older than them, but that's okay! I picked up blogging as a side hustle because, well, I love to talk! I also love connecting with people, and since we're still in a pandemic, I figured, this would be the easiest way for me to do so!

Also, you can find me on Pinterest and TikTok! Just search my name, Jacqueline East! With all of that being said, thank you to everyone, who hung in there and read about me! I appreciate it beyond words!

PS! If you liked this content, please come back and visit for future posts! See you there!

Jacqueline East :)

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jacqueline East

Prior service (Navy), caregiver, married 3 years to my love (a proud red head), mother to a sweet little boy! Oh and we practically have a zoo in our house! 😂 #animallovers

Times are tough, so I hope you all love my posts! Blessings! ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.