Humans logo

Meant to be

True story

By Fel ArtPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

This is a true story, otherwise it would not have been so amazing.

This has changed my life forever!

Age 20, what a lovely perspective on life one has at this age. Unfortunately, for me I had no perspective only one choice! To give up on everything I had and move my life to another country with only one man by my side, a man I knew very little, in exchange for my family, friends and home town.

Everything started after I finished high-school, I was on my own, my parents couldn’t support me financially any more so I had to make a living.

How? For the first time I am facing the true tough life, for the first time in 19 years I get a taste of bitterness. Bitter is life when you leave the nest for the first time after so many years of preparation. Why bitter? Well when you are left on your own and try to make a living but most of the employers ask for experience, which you don’t have after you finish high school.

And, not to mention that I was involved in bettings, huge amounts I bet, that was not even mine, and this in the end got me into the next step.

So I managed to get a job with the help of my sister’s friend at a gym in the shopping center.

I enjoyed working there,although it was poorly payed.

There I had the opportunity to meet this individual, who showed me the way to my next big stepping stone, before I turned 20.

There was presented a short cut, a easier way to make money in a short time with no big deal. Make a wealthy guy fall in love with you...

Out of desperation, after thinking about it over and over again, knowing that there is no way back, I went all in . . .

With the help of dating online web sites, in a few days I came across this american guy, or better said, he came across me.

I needed money and he needed somebody to comfort him from the loneliness he was experiencing in his marriage. In order for me to get what I needed, I had to bring different versions to my story, in other words to lie . .

In exchange, he helped me become free of debt, quit my job and even be able to rent a better place all for myself. Isn't that awesome ?! I thought to myself, not knowing what will follow . .

Months have passed and I was getting the taste for the first time in 20 years of how is like to have enough money to be able to experience freedom and enjoy life without worries. I was getting better and better playing my role of the mistress and the compensation was even greater.

Young and unaware, my beautifully structured ilusion was starting to collapse. This guy wanted to take our relationship to the next level, to meet me in person. He, was living in USA and me, in Europe. Wait, WHAT?

OK, start to think like an adult and stop fooling around like a princess. Your kingdom is going down woman, and you better escape before it collapses on you.

Next I get an anonymous email from, who I thought was his wife but, you never know what game was the guy at the end of the other line playing with me. It freaked me out, not only the content of that email, but also the way I have received it. At around 4 AM while I was asleep I hear this voice calling me, it was a woman's voice. It woke me up and I reach for my phone to check the time and then I received that email. . .

One year passed since my life changed ninety degrees and I started seeing the bigger picture, that in the end all my so called success, was only based on lies, and I will suffer the repercussions. Out of fear, I stopped answering his messages or video calls.

I asked myself, you don't really think you will get away so easily by pretending to be disappeared; not after he invested so much in his "european toy girl". Uneasiness led me to my next big stepping stone.

During this time of "success" I met this gentleman, in person. With him I was me, no lies were involved and a great friendship was born. I was helping him with money and he was keeping me safe and my loneliness away.

Out of that friendship a small love story began.

Life was a little bit better, but the worry that the guy I never saw, the guy that invested in me a big amount will come in the end, to collect his "prize". He knew half of the story about who I really was but, he knew enough details to come and claim his "prize".

My move needed to be urgent and drastic.

At that time I was going to university, doing something my parents always wanted me to. I was also taking part in a hairdressing course which I paid fully in advance. My home was a luxury central apartment rented and I was living with a beautiful dog, that I bought since he was one month old to keep me company. I was able to help my family and give myself a life with no stress.

Out of no stress, I continued answering the video calls from the american guy and playing my role like never before. What a good character I have become!

It was aproaching the new year and my need to escape the prison I have created for myself became bigger and bigger.

On the other hand, the love story that was taking place was burning stronger then ever. I had hope, that this could be my only way of escape from all the lies that were holding me into that nightmare.

The moment of escape arrived, and my only job was to recognize this unique opportunity. I thought to myself, what if I leave the country with this gentleman and start from zero all over again?!

That is exactly what I did. I withdrawed my application from the university, donated my dog, got rid of the rented apartment and instead I got my passport and our flight tickets. Before I left the country and said goodbye to everyone and everything I sent a goodbye email to this unknown guy from the other side of the planet and then deleted all the accounts and ways he could continue to contact me. And so I was able to escape the prison of lies.

Everything felt painful because I have invested so much, but the freedom and the unburden helped me move away from all that and helped me restore and create a new true story, which is worth to reveal in the next true story.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Fel Art

"If you wanna make the world a better place

Take a look at yourself and then make a change!"

Michael Jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.