Humans logo

LVSU: Siblings

Part 2

By LynnPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Ethan and I are at home. I laid on the couch listening to some K-pop; I said, “Ethan,”, as he was laying down on the other couch, he replied, what’s up? I answered, “I was listening to one of my favorite K-pop stars, Zag Kim, and I think you can be a K-pop star too,”. Ethan chuckled and asked why would I do that? I don’t even listen to K-pop. I said, “But it’ll be fun to see you dance and sing on tv,”. Ethan groaned and said, Ari, really? I know I’m Asian, but no. I pouted and said, “You’re no fun, and K-pop is great, Zag Kim is great, he sings Korean R&B, Hip-Hop, and Pop. He’s a rapper, singer, and dancer, and he’s my favorite. He will put you in the mind of Zane, just without the makeup and music, ha,”. Ethan laughed and shook his head.

I’m not wearing makeup, Ari, as he giggled. I said, “I know you won’t, as I smiled,”. I stared down at the floor as I was sitting up on the couch. “Eth, you don’t need to be a celebrity. You are popular already. I am just a nerd who loves writing, books, anime, games, and K-pop, I murmured underneath my breath”. Ethan smiled and said, yes you’re a nerd and you get on my nerves, but you’re my little sister, and I love you very much, as he gave me a hug and a kiss on my forehead. But I am not becoming a K-pop star, but I’ll listen to it, I guess. I beamed at Ethan. Ethan said don’t forget this Friday, we are going to Pensacola for the weekend to visit mom and grandma. I said, “I can’t wait to visit mom, and she’s also coming to parent’s week!”; Ethan smiled and said, of course. Zane texted Ethan.

Zane: Hey man

Ethan: Hey what’s up?

Zane: Nothing much. Just thinking about your sister.

Ethan: Ha. Of course you are. Be careful with my sis, rich boy. We know the chicks dig you.

Zane: Oh. Come on. I’m not like Cody.

Ethan: No. you’re not. Besides, Cody needs 4 good punches to the face. Probably need 10!

Zane: Geez, what did he do?

Ethan: He left Ari at the coffee shop in the rain today. Apparently, he’s hanging with Jasmine.

Zane: Your ex! Cody is a fool. I hate seeing Ari cry. I love Arianna. I know she deserves better than an idiot like Cody.

Ethan: Ha. I know you do. I’ll ttyl.

Zane: Cool.

Cody goes over to Ryan's apartment. Cody said, what’s up man?, Ryan looked up at Cody. “Hey what’s up as he was playing Call of Duty. So, what’s up, how’s Arianna?” Cody said, she’s fine, but I been hanging with Jasmine though. Ryan said, Dude, are you stupid or something?” Cody said what? Me and Jasmine are just friends, Ryan said, “bro, Jasmine isn’t a chick you just be friends with, you have a girl already.” Cody said, Arianna is alright, but what’s wrong with me being friends with Jasmine? Jesse comes to Ryan's house with a pack of beer, what’s up everyone? Cody and Ryan said, “Hey man.” Get this, Cody is hanging with Jasmine, and this fool has a girl already, said Ryan as he is cracking open a beer. Jesse said, “Yeah man, I don’t think that’s a good idea.” Jasmine and I are just friends. Cody said. I don’t know if you’re trying to convince me or yourself, said Ryan. Jesse said, “Cody, ever since you been hanging with Logan, you been a douche. Are you saying I can’t have friends because I have a girl?, asked Cody. No, what we are saying is that you’re a douchebag for cheating on Arianna. Said Jesse. Cody said, “Wow. I thought you two were my friends.” We are. But you’re not listening to us, said Ryan. Cody said, “Look, we are just friends.”, as his phone buzzes. That’s her. Ryan rolled his eyes; “You can’t be serious.” Jesse said, what did she text.

Cody read: Hey cutie, I had fun at Blaze BBQ.

You took her to Blaze BBQ. Are you freaking kidding me?!, asked Ryan. Cody said, “It isn’t a big deal, you guys.” Jesse said, you deserved to be dumped, so when Arianna finds out, I hope she dumps you. Cody said, “It’ll be fine, I got to run, I’ll see you guys later.”

dating
Like

About the Creator

Lynn

I'm a writer. I write fanfiction, screenplays, and novels. I also watch anime and also listen to K-Pop. I also write for hire. I tend to daydream alot which is probably one of my secrets to writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.