Humans logo

LVSU: Siblings

Part 1

By LynnPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Lakeview State University is the top university in New Orleans. It’s centered in the most prominent area of Algiers. It’s the home of the fiercest, most popular fraternity, Theta Chi. Part of this fraternity is Alex, Blake, Zane, Xzavier, and Ethan. They’ve been friends since daycare.

They are part of the most popular, fiercest fraternity on campus. They are hanging in the Student Plaza, waiting for their next class to start.

Zane purchased a protein bar from the vending machine before plopping on the sofa next to Ethan, Alex, and Blake, while Xzavier laid on the love seat, with his textbook over his chest.

“I am happy that we all have the same classes. It’ll be less boring.” Zane says, as he bit into his protein bar. Ethan raised his tinted water bottle as he took a sip. “I know right, it’s just that. I am worried about Ari.” He said.

“Why are you worried?” asks Alex. As he was texting his girlfriend.

“Cody.” says Ethan.

‘That jerk. He’s a social climber vulture, and a dumb one at that!’ says Xzavier. While he kept laying on the love seat with a half-open book on top of his chest.

“Wow. Sounds like you don’t like him that much. Do you like Arianna?” asks Blake as he chuckled softly.

“No. Arianna is Ethan’s sister, and Ethan is part of the most popular fraternity on campus. It’s a reason he wants to be with Ari.”

“Hey Z. What do you think?” asks Alex.

“I’ll catch you guys later.” says Zane, as he packed up his bag and left out the plaza.

“That’s my sister you’re talking about, but I agree with you. Cody is a jerk. He uses my sister, and it makes me angry, because he knows exactly what he’s doing.” said Ethan, sipping more of his water.

“We have Arianna’s back. She’s like a little sister to us,” Alex said.

“That’s true, but one of us might not see it that way.” said Xzavier stretching his arms before getting up.

Alex smirked. “Oh. Talking about Zane.”

“I would rather it was Zane, then Cody.” said Ethan, shaking his head.

Xzavier said, “Don’t worry, Eth. We have Ari’s back.” as he took a glance at his phone for the time.

Alex glanced at Ethan and asked, “Have you talked to Jackie yet, letting her know how you feel about her?”

Ethan pauses for a bit and says, “No. If I am going to be honest, I don’t even know how to express myself to her, but I will. It’s just that I have been trying to deal with the fact I lost my dad and taking care of my sister.”

Xzavier stands up, as he picks up his backpack and says, “You already know we are going to take care of Arianna as well. Just try to take it easy, E, but I am going to class. I don’t want to be late for Mrs. Salinas’s biology class. That woman crazy.”

Alex nodded. “She is crazy. I can vouch for that.” Said Alex, as he was drinking water from a water bottle. Xzavier paused. “What do you mean, you can vouch for that?” Xzavier asked.

“It means that I already know what you’re talking about, Zav. And…. I also dated her daughter before.” Alex said, just as best before he got up.

“Come again. Who did you sleep with? Her daughter, right?” asked Xzavier.

Alex paused.

Alex then said, “I dated Sabrina’s daughter, Melissa.”

“I literally didn’t see that coming. I mean, you even know her first name too.” Blake said laughing.

“Wow.” Said Ethan, chuckling.

Xzavier puts his hand across his heart playfully and said, “I thought I knew you. And here I thought we were friends.”

“You’re crazy, man.” Said Alex Chuckling.

Xzavier said, “I am glad I entertained you, but I have to go, catch you guys later.” As he packed up and left.

Alex and Blake pat Ethan on the shoulders and say, Ari is going to be just fine, but talk to Jackie. Take care, man. Ethan nodded and said underneath his breath. “Thanks, guys.”

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Lynn

I'm a writer. I write fanfiction, screenplays, and novels. I also watch anime and also listen to K-Pop. I also write for hire. I tend to daydream alot which is probably one of my secrets to writing.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.