Humans logo

Lost

Trying to understand today's world

By Tina MillerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I’m not going to make this a big fancy story or anything like that. I just write to voice myself. That is how I work. If I make mistakes along the way, then I will learn from it. But I just try to get out what is going on inside me and this is how I kind of sort it out. So please if I make mistakes, I apologize. I don’t read my work. Once I get it out, that’s it. I move on. But this challenge really got me to thinking about my passion and do I have a passion. I live a simple life. I am not social at all. I am an introvert. But when it comes to my passion, the first thing that came to my head was, “MY FREEDOM”. That would be the utmost passion I have in my life. Without it, where would we be?

Freedom should be everyone’s passion and there shouldn’t be any query about it. I think that we have grown so comfortable with the feeling of freedom that we don’t realize that our freedom’s are slowly being taken away and we are sitting back and letting them take it because that is what good little boys and girls do. Don’t ask questions, just do and everything will be just fine. Trust me.

I don’t know about you, but I see how Germany was in WWII. I don’t want to be led out to slaughter. I don’t want to stand in a line and slowly move to my death with no regard to what is happening and why.

I don’t get this idea behind trying to incorporate everyone else’s heritage into ours? Why do we have to please them? Didn’t they come here to help please us and blend in with us? Don’t they want to be us? WE are America! We don’t stand up for anything anymore. WE back down and let them trod all over us. We let them take our Freedom’s away from us slowly.

We are not allowed to think for ourselves anymore. We are being told what we should think. We are in an age now where we are not a man or woman now. There are so many different people in this country that we are trying to please without regard to what WE as AMERICAN’s are and what we, the true Americans that were born here or who migrated for a better life and to BECOME one of us, an AMERICAN. Instead now we are making America a confused country that has no strong belief in what it is that we stood for. We are forgetting who we were. What America meant is slowly slipping away. This America we used to be, is turning us into people who have know idea what to believe in anymore. We are confused American’s who don’t know what to believe in anymore.

Think back to what America was built on. What belief was it that made America what it was? It was a belief that we could be free as a country, as one. You can’t build a country on so many different ideas. It has to come down to one main goal and that is to keep America strong. It needs a back bone. It needs to feed off strength. Our belief was strong and it’s slowly moving to the past. What do we believe in now?

Where do we go from here? I don’t know. I don’t know as any of us would know. We just go with the flow and follow along hoping for the best while our America slowly slips away. What will we be left with? It’s a question to ponder on. I don’t want to lose my freedom or my belief’s, which are slowly trying to be taken away because they think we should think things differently. I don’t want to be lost. I know my strength and I believe the true American’s feel this too.

I’m sorry to see it go. I miss the old America and when my time comes, I will be grateful for it. I lived a good life knowing what Freedom in America really was and meant. Life is a gamble. Life just simply isn’t something that you can begin to confuse after they believed in something else for so long. Now you take that away and say that it no longer matters. This confuses people, then what do you have. A weak America.

Don’t take our thoughts and beliefs and turn them into everything else. But what do we do and how to we support the true American beliefs? What does America believe in now? What is the main idea behind America?

My passion is my freedom to be and feel the way I want to believe and feel as an American. I don’t want to be ignored and put down because I am an American. I am an old woman and my beliefs are strong in the old America. This new America that I am seeing isn’t where I want to be. AS I said, I have lived a good life and with all of this going on right now, I am ready to meet my maker. I say,

“GOD BLESS AMERICA’ home of the brave. I wasn’t made for today.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Tina Miller

I have always written. Since I can remember I have kept a diary. Now I just want to show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.