Humans logo

Life is so long, who has not encountered some desperate things

Life is so long, who has not encountered some desperate things

By rolandokoloskiPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Life is so long, who has not encountered some desperate things
Photo by Ahtziri Lagarde on Unsplash

  

  Life is so long, there will always love a few scum, experience a few failures

  (I)

  I worked late, and when I went home to squeeze the subway, I brushed my friends' circle and found a large paragraph sent by a reader.

  I was once as tireless as they are, because there is a goal and confidence, I also thought that the effort will be rewarded, the notes in the chart plus the exercises you do not have to say to me less, that is the amount of practice I had a week, how long I stayed up at night, struggling to get up at six, I thought I could do my best to do it must be I thought if I did everything I could, I would be able to. I didn't finish, I didn't even reach my usual worst state, and I turned in my paper and came out paralyzed, like suddenly being locked up and told not to think about getting out.

  It is really terrible to lose confidence and hope, I am now in this state of wandering, I am afraid to be alone and started to do my best to create a very lively atmosphere, but when I close my eyes, I think of those, no need to tell me, it is not just a failure to take the test and not no chance, anyway, I am so not strong, is sad to the point of explosion is not able to withstand a little blow.

  Yes, I don't know what to reply to her.

  I thought about it for a long time, but decided to write something.

  You say that life is so long, there will always meet desperate place.

  (II)

  The day we finished our college entrance exams was June 8th.

  The sun was hot that day, and it hurt a little on the face, and it looked bright and shiny everywhere, as if all the little thoughts were on the table.

  The time of the college entrance exam, I have been insomnia, all night long can not sleep, but especially afraid of their own examination spirit is not good, the pressure is very big, the night has been closed eyes, nothing dare to think, unconsciously to tears, get up to look at the table, has been five o'clock, again is a night without sleep, can only deceive themselves, I have woken up.

  I know I'm done when I finish the exam, and I know I'm done when I answer the questions.

  The back of the optional questions I did not fill in the answer card, I know very well, that is 60 points of the big questions.

  I didn't dare to cry, standing there dumbfounded, my girlfriend asked me what happened, I just said indifferently, nothing, I didn't eat enough lunch, a little hungry.

  "Oooooooooo" I turned my head and saw that it was the girl in the next class who was crying, next to a circle of people.

  "Don't cry, it's okay, everyone didn't do well in the exam, don't worry about it." The voices of the seven mouths came from all directions.

  She lifted up, a face full of tear marks.

  The world has never been empathetic, so everyone can easily say, not just once did not do well in the test is not no chance.

  I know the reason why she cried, is that those gritted teeth in the time of hard work in laughing at themselves, you simply do not deserve a better future, like a lump in the throat, but can not spit bitter water.

  Despair, of course, there are too many people simply do not have the option to start over again, they can never turn over if they lose once. One wrong move, all the plates are lost.

  (3)

  When I was young, I liked a person, the kind of heart and soul.

  I naively thought that as long as he is good, he will definitely find my good.

  The winter, I got up early in the morning to buy him breakfast, buns doughnut soybean milk, afraid he was not used to eating, each flavor bought a. I'm going to send them downstairs and hand deliver them to him.

  He woke up late, and I went to the classroom early every time to take his seat.

  He did not want to write English major exercises, I logged into his account password and wrote English papers that were completely unrelated to me.

  He said he liked me, but always said he was single and available for flirting in front of outsiders.

  Once he took me to his house and suddenly he had a relative coming over, he told me to hide in my bedroom and not come out, lest I be found out. When I left, he said, the ground did not drop your hair, right.

  We took the subway together, he suddenly asked me, who is Liu Kaiwei wife, I froze for a moment, and then said, "It seems to be Yang Mi"

  He proudly said to me, just he sent a selfie in the circle of friends, a girl commented that really like Liu Kaiwei. He then followed the reply, you are also very like Yang Mi.

  The best friend said to me, he even perfunctory you are not willing to ah, you think he has a little love you?

  The company's main business is to provide a wide range of products and services to its customers.

  

  It was the first time I liked a person, I took out all my hot feelings without hesitation and handed them to him, but in the end he gave up on me easily.

  I wanted to cry out for help, to cry hysterically, to roll around, but I could only bite my lip and look at him and say, "I hope you can meet someone better in the future.

  (IV)

  It's hard for me to like someone now, I'm always afraid he'll give up on me, after all, I have so little love.

  I also wonder why I like him so much in the article, not good to me, no tenderness in his tone, his eyes never on me.

  In the end, it was that moment when the string in the heart began to pluck?

  One day our department shot microfilm, noon for the convenience of ordering take-out, my share of rice did not eat, he did not say anything to take directly over to eat.

  The moment, like my mother could not finish the leftovers directly to my father's scenario, the sun was warm, the breeze, he raised the corners of his mouth like my father's mouth disgusted, while smiling to take my mother's rice bowl look.

  When my parents divorced, I felt abandoned by the world, so I grabbed a little snapshot of past times and thought it was love.

  Many people said to me, "Anon, I think you're too lonely.

  Yes, the one who laughs the loudest is not necessarily the happiest, the one who is most active in the crowd is not necessarily the happiest, and the one who purposely shows a strong face may be holding on for dear life.

  But people are born alone, and I am nothing special.

  (V)

  Let's talk about a long time ago, a listener of mine.

  She always called me at two or three o'clock in the morning, and her voice was weak, always reminding me of the little paws of a kitten in spring.

  I never asked her why she called me so late, and she never volunteered to talk about it, but she would ask a lot of questions about college.

  I would share with her the tidbits from the dormitory, the various activities in the student union, the handsome seniors from the college next door, and the sensational confession at the orientation party.

  She would also tell me a lot about her family, her mom and dad.

  The last time we talked was in the middle of winter, and she was just as cold as the weather at that time.

  She said, "I really like your voice, thank you for staying with me for so long. It was so nice to meet you, but I haven't even seen your face. I have cancer, and I guess I only have two or three months left, and my parents act happy every day, but I know that they have been crying secretly. In order not to worry them, I can only pretend to be happy. Now I realize that the world is so wonderful that I don't want to leave at all, I didn't even go to college, and I can't let my parents go .......

  I have forgotten most of what happened at that time, and after hearing her out, I was silent for a long, long time, and I don't even know when she hung up.

  I only know that after that, I work harder, want something to fight for, want to guard who will try to become stronger.

  The rest of my life is not long, not short.

  The most important thing is that it is not a big deal to be desperate, who has not met.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.