Humans logo

Life, I 🧡You… For The First Time After The Past Half-Century

Genuinely from my heart, a truly heartfelt feeling

By Life LessonPublished 2 years ago • 5 min read
Like
<a href=’https://www.freepik.com/photos/life'>Life photo created by jcomp — www.freepik.com</a>

Being late is better than never

I open my eye after waking up naturally in the morning,

I see LOVE everywhere, my house, my loved ones, my work,

I’ve been wanting this feeling for such a long time.

Longing for the day when I feel love all around me,

It took me half a century to finally find it,

That comes naturally from the bottom of my heart,

Where everything seems right and in the right place,

I knew that I’ve found myself, the №1 most important person.

That can lead me to all the other things I ever wanted in my life,

My passion, my purpose, my loved ones, my place.

<a href=’https://www.freepik.com/photos/self-love'>Self love photo created by freepik — www.freepik.com</a>

I hope that this brings encouragement to those that are struggling to love themselves to bring out their best potential to live their fulfilling lives. Or those late bloomers who meet their ‘love self’ rather late in their lives.

Work from within, not from outward

My experience to share for this transformation in summary:

1. Be grateful for what you have now.

2. Do meditation to quiet down your mind.

3. Take action on what will get you closer to your goal.

4. Ask for help with the thing that you need.

5. Keep improving till you perfect the art to reach your goal.

6. Make sure you feed your brain with goodies not rubbish.

7. Feed your body with nutrients, not junk food or drugs.

8. Mix with the people that lift you up not bring you down.

9. Reciprocate the goodness to keep the good energy flowing.

You’ll get there one day for sure

What to do for your self-love:

For all those that struggle to love themselves, And waiting for someone to come rescue them.

Girl, I know you are hurt, you desperately need someone to love you

So that you can love yourself, so that you can start living your life

But girl, that's not how it works, it’s the other way round

You MUST love yourself first, before someone else can love you

Strange that it can be, it’s damn hard to do

‘I can’t do it!?’ You said, but girl, this is how the universe works

* * *

Energy moves in a way where

Positive attracts the positive, negative attracts the negative

The Law of Attraction

This is the invisible power, that shapes our circumstances

Take note of what you talk to yourself, never talk negatively to your inner child

Smile at her, be her cheerleader, tell her that “Yes! You can do it!”

“Yes! You are lovable!”

* * *

You need to have a strong mind, never let your emotion drags you down

Decide that you want to feel GOOD, it’s all in your mind! Empower yourself!

You don’t need others’ approval to feel good, pour out all your troubles to someone trusted

If not, pour it all out in your writings, so that you feel lighter in mind and body

You must build up your confidence, how? Set a small goal to achieve

Slowly build it up to a bigger one, then move out of your comfort zone

At the pace that you feel comfortable with

* * *

Be with the people that uplift you, avoid those that run you down

That’s how you open up your world, don’t live in your shell feeling insecure

Give yourself a pack at the back, whenever you achieve something

No matter how small it is

‘Fake it till you have it’, not the other way round

Imagine that you already have what it takes to make it

The positive energy will shine from within you

You must trust yourself before others can trust you

ACT on the things that can bring you toward your goal

* * *

Girl, you need to become the person, like the one, you would love to be with

Only then you can attract lasting love to you, birds of a feather flock together

Imagine how your ideal partner will look like

A successful man with a loving heart? Work to become one of them

By being the best version of yourself, pick up the qualifications that you need

Find out your talents and your strengths, make yourself the expert in your field

Ask the right people for help if needed, show your loving heart with your smile

* * *

Be kind and helpful to other people, no act of kindness is too small

You would never know that your smile, can make someone’s day

Your words of encouragement, can brighten someone's face

When you give, you will receive, all the good energy will come back to you

Long before you knew it, it will tag along with the love of your life

Put it right in front of your face, ta-da! Here is your dream love

When the universe sees you are ready, when you have learned all your lessons

He will reward you for what you want, at the right time before you knew it

* * *

If you wonder why it’s still not arrived yet, after you’ve done the lesson on self-love

Because there are still some lessons you haven't learned yet

Or the universe thinks you deserve someone far better

Don’t wait for others to come to rescue you, life is too short for wasting such time

Be your own hero! Take charge of your life! Your self-love is your biggest love of all

That can bring you the rest of the things, that you ever wanted!

* * *

* Originally published at https ://medium.com

☘️ Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this story, please hit the Heart(above left corner) and Subscribe button, you can follow me on Twitter @MLifeLesson, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or being a pledged subscriber. 🧡

More story from me:

advice
Like

About the Creator

Life Lesson

Life inspirations and stories from my 50 years of journey on earth. Twitter @MLifeLesson 🚗 [email protected] ☘️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.