Humans logo

Life After Birth

Fly Away

By Wanda B HenryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Life after 59. Moving and grooving in Midlife is teaching me lesson. At age 50 I realized that all those many years of working have brought many blessings. The most happiness is a moment was the moment I was giving birth and seeing the smile of my child’s face. I got up so quickly after giving birth and my baby girl the cutest on the planet. I was so scared I would drop her. I was moving very quickly. Then suddenly a swift breeze can through the hospital window. Was I dreaming or did my little angel fly?

I called the nurses, and they confirmed it. My little girl could fly it was not my imagination. So now after 59 I sit in a elderly home and they have to strap me down. I kept thinking I too can fly. So then I got on top of a roof top and down below stood my daughter and son, yes Mama know we can fly. The fear welled up in my heart. I had to go back to the beginning of life to the start.

Everyone all turned to each other, and everyone began to laugh. The sound of laugher filled the air. They said mom humans do not fly. She said yes, we fly in heaven as the birds do. They had to keep me tied to my bed. I just wanted to Fly. In many a dream I quietly flew away, and the problems stayed at bay.

So than I started to receive visitors. Some old and some young. Light had to be kept off because I could stand the glare. Nor could not make myself function in the dark. These were just angels but because I never had a child. But many a night the dreams of having a child filled my heart and mind. They had to strap me down again and I promised a friend I would live, and I began to win. This time it was my head it started to spin. The doctor got scared. The said it all in her head. The meds made me believe I had babies and they could fly. They were the perfect little angels

Then one day when the rain poured heavily upon my umbrella, I visited a pet store. Of course, this was a guided tour. I saw a little bird and I started to remember where this thought came from. It was Chrissy the bird she kept laying eggs. She was all alone in her cage so she could not make. Chrissy was lonely bird, but her eggs kept dropping in her cage. My therapist than put a bag over my hear and said breath. It was just a brown paper bag. Then she took a eggs and said crack them just one at a time. I almost lost my mind they had to strap me to the bed. I told them you drop the eggs. I dropped hundreds and I got no offspring. They had to keep me locked up. I was wearily anticipating the cry of a baby. They brought in a mother bird and her babies. Next me my dismay they brought me a baby doll and said hold this child. Life after 59 well as you can see, I lost mt mind. Birds fly but human’s cry. The flight was just the flight mind set always ready to take to the sky.

Life after 59 left me in the chains of despair. Unable to realize the fantasies that humans can fly is an illusion in my mind. I had to be hospitalized because at the peak of my last night unsupervised I jumped off the roof of the medical office. Due to my flexible body, I landed on my feet. Birds can fly in the sky.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Wanda B Henry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.