Humans logo

Law of Attraction

Men are Sexy, They Should Know It

By Sarah Faith EthridgePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Law of Attraction
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

There is something about a man that is irrefutable and irresistible. It isn’t just about the build of his body or even his facial features (though kind eyes always hit a soft spot). You can tell a lot more from a man, on how he carries himself. What is his demeanor like? How does he communicate? These are my top five C.A.S.E.S of men that immediately draw my attention. Take a look:

Confidence

Celebrities benefit oftentimes from being in the limelight, and we love to watch the stars shine. What draws us into that television series or that binge-worthy movie, is not just the novelty of the story itself (although, it helps) but it’s to watch stars like Ryan Reynolds, Will Smith, Chris Pratt over and over again looking their best and being their best. They may be goofy at points, but they are confident about it! Even when they’re doing something we’d normally think insane, they make it work and worthy to re-watch their shows over and over again. Who doesn't trust Ron Swanson? Confidence in men is like smoke from a loaded gun.

Photo (from left to right) of Will Smith, Ryan Reynolds, Chris Pratt, and Nick Offerman credit to IMDb

Attentiveness

Is he telling you 'yes'? Is he holding your hand? Or is he forgetting your birthday? Attentiveness is something that is highly desirable in a relationship. Men who achieve that feat, earn an incredible amount of respect from me. Why? Because most men are only focused on what they need and what they find most interesting at the time. A man that can remember simple things, like my favorite color or favorite food, says a lot about their priorities. If I’m a priority, then I’m more likely to make them a priority.

By Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Successfulness

I am not a bank, and I make less money than you (statistically)! Men that know that and have successful career(s) shows me one thing: STABILITY. With stability comes a feeling of support and knowing that I am a treasure and to be treasured (that’s hot). When a man is successful, that means they can not only be a rock but also a shelter. It also means they won’t find the urge to ‘need’ you as much, meaning that you won’t find yourself in a position of being a ‘mother’ like figure for the guy or an entire emotional support system for him. When men need something from me, it is a clear yellow flag on the play. It makes me wonder if this is the start of a habit.

By Zac Durant on Unsplash

Engaging

Sometimes, when people speak, it’s truly hard to keep my attention. It isn’t that I don’t WANT to hear what you say but if I am losing the point or being told the point repeatedly, it is not a conversation I care to have. Men that engage in an active discussion with me, and truly listen to my input (once again, attentiveness is a big deal), are irrefutably the sexiest men alive. Why? Because communication is the fundamental building block for a successful relationship. Tell me what you want to tell me and make me feel it too.

By Benjamin le Roux on Unsplash

Supportive

A man that is supportive is like icing on the cake that you can have and eat too. Men that have the C.A.S.E above, most likely have this in the package deal. There is something different from when your parents or friends cheer for you and then… HE DOES! Knowing that he is in your corner gives a feeling of safety and understanding that anyone would be lucky to experience. A simple, ‘You did great’ or ‘I knew you had it all along,’ means one thing in my opinion: He is going to get whatever he wants in return. It is hard not to feel grateful for the emotional support he gives. Having the sense that you are understood gives a huge ego boost to people like me, and that is just what I need to keep fuel on the fire. Feeling supported is every woman’s dream.

By Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

These are all the listed C.A.S.E.S that I have found that make men incredible and what traits I enjoy the most. What do you find the most attractive? Leave it in the comments below, I would love to read them! More than that, if you’re in a relationship, take a moment and remind yourself how fortunate you are to have found a person like this! Happy relating, everyone!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Faith Ethridge

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Sarah. I enjoy writing as much as I love to sing. I am also a gaming enthusiast and stream live content like cooking, or whatever project I'm working on at the time! CLICK HERE! Hope to see you there!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.