Humans logo

Journal

What is a journal

By Jessica HowardPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Journal
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

A Journal what is that? what does a journal mean to me?

A Journal to me is a place where I can express myself and express my feelings and not feel like a moron. What does a journal mean to you?

A place where the outside world doesn't exist it is all about me a place where I don't have to be nice and polite and well behaved a girl or think of others it is just me.

I am a well mannered and selfless person and live my life as everyone else thinks I should live it and that my opinion doesn't matter because what would I know.

My life is not my own and that is why I like to keep a journal because that is just mine and I can write anything I want and not worry about what people think and saying the wrong thing.

I love to write so my journal is a good place to write!

So that is what a journal means to me, what does a journal mean to you think about it?

My Journal

Today is a day just like all the others, Hard and I am miserable and unhappy with the way my life is going and I need an escape so that is why I am writing it helps me escape.

When you write you can be anywhere and be anyone you want to be it is a fantasy world and it is a good place to be, you can be a princess, a story teller, a hero or just be you and go you can go anywhere you want to go.

I often wonder is that why authors started writing to escape the world and write a fantasy story for themselves, that is why I write stories because it is a fantasy story for myself so I often wonder the reason authors decided to become authors.

If you could write a story where you were the lead in it what would you be doing? I would be a strong independent woman with a dream job as a storyteller or writer, family, friends and a love interest of course, So think about what would you be?.

Life isn't always easy it can be hard work and difficult and not always go well but when I write it can go anyway I want it to and only be a little hard.

I never write the same thing sometimes it is a fiction, sometimes a poem, sometimes a story on an experience I had that is why I chose to publish them on vocal it is a good place to publish all my different writings.

My life is not what I thought it would be and I am so tried of trying to keep everyone happy in my life because I need to be happy too and I am not happy. Writing is one of the three things that make me happy which is why I will never stop writing no matter what anyone else thinks, no matter where life take me or what happens I will continue to write it is my life's work.

The world is full of people who think they are better than we are who think their opinion is the only one that matters and don't care who they hurt to get where they want to be the kind of people who don't think their shit doesn't stink and that there are perfect and we are just nobodies. You get what I mean it is a hard world with people like and people like us that struggle for everything in life that get pushed around and just get to the point you want to snap.

That is how I feel and I know I am not the only one that feels like that I know there are people that are worse off than me but that doesn't mean I can't feel the way I feel.

I guess no matter how we try we can't change how things have gone but we can work for the future and hop it goes better than our past has gone.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.