Humans logo

Journal Entry: Tues. May, 17th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tuesday, May 17th 2022

I wake up and brew myself a Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake in my mustache mug.

It tastes like Christmas.

I journal and post on Vocal.

I watch an episode of Star Trek: Discovery. I wasn't sure about this show, but it does get a little better every season. I can't wait to start Star Trek: Strange New Worlds. I think I'll like that show a little better.

Then I make oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, blueberries, and peanut butter and watch part of another episode of Star Trek: Discovery.

I do the dishes while listening to Arcade Fire's, 'Funeral.'

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I heat filtered, water to 190 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Jin Xuan Milk Oolong Tea for ten minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at Mana Bar and Tea Room in Lawrence, Kansas. I highly recommend them.

I watch The Circle on Netflix with Shelby. I'm pretty invested in this show now. I can't watch a lot of it, but I come in and out. I hope Yu Ling wins. I think she's my favorite overall.

I steep another mug for twenty minutes.

I put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm and put on Bourbon Cologne Balm.

I go for a walk to get some air and go to the Chevron to get a lottery ticket. Then I stop by Starbucks to get Shelby and drink and get myself a Hazelnut Latte.

I regret it though, because I spent more money I don't have.

I watch some more The Circle, and then I go outside to journal and apply to roles on Actor's Access. I don't really find anything. I'm beginning to wonder if I'll ever get anything before I die. The pain is intense today. I can barely walk. I feel like I'll have to use a wheelchair soon.

I come in and watch a little of the Circle. I pour myself a glencairn of Balcones True Blue 100 Proof Pot Distilled Corn Whisky.

Shelby and I eat Impossible Brats and watch Senior Year on Netflix. I'm still super hungry, but I resist the urge to buy food. I try to figure out my finances and figure out how much money I need by the end of the month.

We watch Booksmart after, and I have some oatmeal. That makes me feel a little better.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks. I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Then we watch Letterkenny. This season is alright so far.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Tuesday, May 17th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.