Humans logo

Journal Entry: June 15-18 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
1

Wednesday, June 15th 2022

I wake up.

Then I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Then I brew 16 oz of Crowded Barrel Coffee Co. Send Nubes, Willet Bourbon Barrel-Rested Coffee in my mustache mug.

I call to schedule a financial meeting about MediCal, an Ultrasound, and an MRI.

While I add them to my calendar I listen to RUSH's, 'Presto.'

I take two extra strength Tylenol tablets at 10:25 AM.

I check on my SSI Appeal.

Then I listen to RUSH's, 'Roll the Bones.'

I make oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, blueberries, and peanut butter.

I feast.

While I feast I watch The Whiskey Vault on YouTube.

I brush my teeth. Shelby takes me to get my Labs and X-Rays done.

I check in at Radiology. The doctor is still on lunch, so I go upstairs to get my labs done.

They draw my blood, but my left arm doesn't work, and now it hurts like a bitch, because they kept wiggling it around and resticking it. They try the other arm and it works fine the first time. They take my blood, and I go to the bathroom to pee in the cup.

I go back down to radiology. They bring me in and I change into a gown. They scan my hips and then my back and I'm free to go.

We come home, and I take out the trash.

Then I do the dishes.

I take a break and journal. My back is tired and aching.

I heat filtered, water to 203 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Hojicha Roasted Green Tea for five minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

Shelby and I watch Floor is Lava on Netflix.

I drink a blueberry smoothie with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, and almond milk. I also eat some raw almonds.

I brush my teeth and brew freshly ground Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake, flavored Coffee in my Z's Divine Espresso Mug.

Shelby watches a show while I listen to RUSH's, 'Counterparts.'

I journal. Apparently my email and passwords were exposed on the Dark Web, so I changed everything.

Shelby makes vegan sausages.

We feast.

While we feast we watch Obi-Wan Kenobi and Ms. Marvel on Disney+.

I rest for awhile, trying to take a nap while Shelby exercises.

We take a shower together.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I lie in bed for a bit listening to RUSH and then Julien Baker.

Shelby watches Sweeney Todd. I cuddle with Loki for a bit and then go to join her, still listening to my music.

My X-Rays didn't turn anything up. My bones seem to be fine. My labs turned a bunch up that's unhealthy about me like my cholesterol, but I haven't gotten any of the labs for the stuff related to cancer.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Wednesday, June 15th 2022

-

Thursday, June 16th 2022

I wake.

My doctor calls me to go over my labs.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Shelby takes me to the Emergency Room for my appointment to get MediCal.

I get temporary MediCal and then go to my MRI appointment.

I change out of my clothes and put on some of their pants and a gown.

They scan me for about twenty minutes.

I leave and call a Lyft to take me home. When I get home I eat a banana and some almonds.

I take two extra strength Tylenol an Ice my back while lying down.

I listen to Samantha Cain's, 'You (Understood),' and, 'Kid Face.'

I make a bowl of oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, blueberries, and peanut butter.

I brew a Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake flavored Coffee in my Powell's Bookstore mug.

Then I journal and sit with my Shelly Beans.

We order Something Vegan as my last meal before I have to fast. I get Jade Fried Rice with soy chicken.

I feast.

We watch episodes of Ted Lasso Season 2.

Then I go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Thursday, June 16th 2022

-

Friday, June 17th 2022

I wake and check my labs.

I'm fasting for yet more labs.

I journal.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I put on Big Bourbon Beard Balm and Cologne Balm. Shelby drives me to get my labs.

Apparently everyone is at lunch. I wait downstairs and get a ticket from the machine.

Then I go up to get my labs. The lab tech says the last lady blew it. My vein is hard. The other arm doesn't work either, so he sticks my left hand. I get my labs back and my cholesterol is still high.

My old labs and my scans seem to indicate I do not have prostate cancer. The Flomax is helping with the urine problem I've had since 2009. Sweet Jesus I guess I should have gone to the doctor sooner.

We go home and I make oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, blueberries, and peanut butter. Shelby makes a non-bread sandwich with Just Egg and Impossible Sausage. She makes an impossible sausage for me. I eat it by hand and then eat a banana and mandarin orange. I have some Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake Flavored coffee in my Z's Divine Espresso mug.

Then I ice my back while listening to R.E.M..

Shelby goes grocery shopping.

I help her put them away.

I lie down again and take a nap.

I wake up around 4:30 PM and have another coffee.

Shelby and I watch a few episodes of Ted Lasso.

I make a sandwich with an English Muffin, veganaise, Tofurkey, CHAO Vegan Cheese, and Thousand Island.

We watch more Ted Lasso.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Then I go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Friday, June 17th 2022

-

Saturday, June 18th 2022

I wake and brew 16 oz of Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake Flavored Coffee in my mustache mug.

I journal and listen to Julien Baker.

Then I switch to Allie Crow Buckley's, 'Moonlit and Devious.'

I toast an English Muffin, spread on veganaise, gently place some spinach, plop a tomato slice, slap on some Tofurkey, slide on some CHAO Vegan Cheese, and pour on a fuckton of hotsauce.

I feast.

Fabulous.

While I feast I watch a new episode of The Whiskey Vault on YouTube.

I do the dishes.

Then I sit and journal.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm and Bourbon Cologne Balm.

I heat filtered, water to 203 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Hojicha Roasted Green Tea for five minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

Shelby goes to her friend's house.

I play .Hack//G.U. The Last Recode Vol. 1: Rebirth on my PS4, Streaming on Twitch at WhatsWrongWithScott. After about two hours my hands get tired.

I drink a blueberry/spinach smoothie with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, and almond milk. I also eat carrots and raw almonds.

Then I brew a Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake Flavored Coffee in my Z's Devine Espresso and watch an episode of Star Trek: Discovery.

Then I rewatch my feature film I made just trying to imagine how other people would view it.

Shelby comes home.

She orders Lotus Vegan for us.

I get orange mushroom and rice.

I also eat a vanilla donut Shelby brought back.

I have some scotch and bourbon.

We watch Ted Lasso and then Girl, Interrupted.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Saturday, June 18 2022

humanity
1

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.