Humans logo

Journal Entry: Fri. May 20th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Created withCleancult

Like

Friday, May 20th 2022

I have a dream I make out with Tom Holland.

I wake late, feeling like death, and brew a Bones Coffee Co. Mustachio in my Mustache Mug. I watch an episode of Star Trek: Discovery.

I toast an English Muffin in our new, four-slotted toaster, and spread on some veganise. I plop some spinach down on that thing; then I place a juicy tomato slice and then a warmed, Oven-Roasted Tofurkey slice. I slide on some vegan CHAO Tofu Cheese. Then I load it up with a fuckton of hot sauce. And Voila. A Vegan sandwich so veganly.

I feast.

But I don't stop there. I eat a banana, a mandarin orange, and a handful of raw almonds. While I feast I finish the episode of Discovery.

I do the dishes while listening to Ben Kweller's, 'Changing Horses.' Not really my thing. This album is too country for my taste.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I heat filtered, water to 170 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Sencha Fancy Green Tea for three minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

I journal and post on Vocal. I try to do a writing challenge for Vocal, but I get stuck. It's the fantasy challenge where you write the prologue to a fantasy novel using the first sentence they give you as a prompt. The sentence is about dragons. I'm pretty excited about the challenge actually. It's should be pretty fun. I just need to wake up earlier and have time to do it, but I'm so exhausted lately. I just don't feel good. Don't have energy. Still worried about the weight loss. Everything weighs on my mind. I can't stop thinking about it. Like I just don't have time for anything I wanted to do in life if I have cancer and it really is that far along. But I won't know for a couple of months at least.

I steep another mug of tea for six minutes.

Shelby and I watch the rest of Spider-Man: Far From Home.

Then we go get Pizza from Hot Tongue Vegan Pizza. I get the Buffalo Pizza but without the broccolini and with vegan sausage and mushrooms. Shelby gets a Margherita with pepperoni.

We watch Spider-Man: No Way Home. Just as magical as the first time I saw it. This is only the second. Now I want to see Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness again.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Friday, May 20th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.