Humans logo

In My Dream

I lost you in my dream...

By JoyPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1
In My Dream
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Do you remember the time we looked at each other with loving eyes, our eyes were sparkling like stars in the sky. So bright and shiny yet surrounded by darkness... We both had the same thought didn't we.

I often ask my self when, when did I fall for you? Was it when we danced or was it when you cared for me. That one time I felt like someone actually cares about me. No one has ever made me feel the way you did. Safe, happy, full of love, caring, home. Home is what I see when I look in your eyes. A house in a countryside, far away from the chaos. Surrounded by green fields filled with flowers, the pretty coloured type of flowers. Just like the ones you'd see in spring. A dog running around with excitement, the laughter of the kids playing in the backyard. And then there's us, in the kitchen, cooking together while enjoying the scenery of the kids and the dog jumping around happily . A life that flashes by when I look into your eyes and then suddenly the clouds over take the stars, everything disappears... so does you.

Confusion, heavy thoughts and empty emotions fill my soul. I can no longer feel a thing. Numb, that's how I feel. Am I supposed to cry? No, right? Where am I? How did it all just disappear? Patiently waiting for you to reach out to me, save me, care for me; remember?

Oh, you don't exist in reality and that's where I snapped back to. The dream is suddenly over. Reality is a nightmare, a tough one. It all felt so real that I almost believed we could ever exist... The perfect life, well I guess the perfect dream that I saw in your eyes is never meant to be real. Illusion or delusion, destiny or distance, love or .... no, it will never be hate...

Reality is umm, empty. Silence is all I can hear. You are not in my sight, no where near. I looked for you in my reality but you were and still stuck in my dream. I called for you, shouted out loud hoping you would hear me but that's too good to be true.

Sleepless nights bombarded me, so how could I even see you in my dream?You are distanced, I can't look in to your eyes to see the dream. Then how am I going to find you again? Are you lost, or am I?

Thoughts, questions, feelings, emotions; all are empty.

Couldn't the night be longer, and the sky be clearer just so we can be those starts again... I cried internally, seeking for help, seeking for you. But oh my love you were so close to the moon that the stars couldn't reach. So close, yet so far away. I still feel your presence everywhere. Since you're close to the moon, the moon is beautiful isn't it?

I'm now an empty person, living in an empty reality. Burdened by silence. No emotions, just existence. Each day is the same as the one before. But here I am, patiently waiting for the day that I can find you again. The day that I could be with you next to the moon. Will the starts ever shine again? Will the clouds go away? Will we ever exist in my dream again? All these questions yet no answers and no a single voice from you. Where's my love? I missed you, I missed the kids, the dog, the house, and us; I missed us in my dream....

familylovedatingbreakupsHumanityFamilyDating
1

About the Creator

Joy

Dive into my emotions through my words....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.