Humans logo

If She Knew

To think of Her!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
If She Knew
Photo by Adryan RA on Unsplash

The sound of her voice in my head rotates frequently when a slow jam comes on! Her voice did more than spoke to me, it gave me substance and a new purpose to love. When she walks toward me, I never can wait to smell the sweet smell of her neck, the movement of her hips as the soft material glides over her flawless body! Her nails, freshly manicured and shaped to roll smoothly across my face. She's only a few feet away, so let me dream away until she reaches the destination of my arms.

Now knowing the hopeless romantic that I am, she gave me a soft kiss and told me that she couldn't wait for this day, for the last 13 hours was so lonely without me. Speaking my language and wearing the dress that I like! To imagine her any other way is to think of perfection at its fullest. She asked did I get our favorite table, and with a smile and a slight affirming grin, I thought to myself that I saved the day again. Oh, the things that I do to see this woman smile! Can write the ways all the things I can do for her, but I don't think there are enough trees in the world, or lead to complete the task. So, I keep smiling and continue to count the ways of how I can keep her guessing what will be next to show her that I love her ways.

Only if she knew how long I can keep going on, even stronger than a desert flower. her presence gives me strength and at the same time a combination of her sexy lips and the way her hair bounces slightly three inches from her left collar bone, that gives me weakness to the point my ears going numb and not hearing a single tone. Sometimes, my heart still beats faster when she gets close to me as if it is the first time we ever met. the support in her notices and she gently takes her thumb and wipe the smallest bead of sweat.

Enclosed in Love, walking down the street without a care in the world. If she knew that her beauty intimidated me, would she still be there with me? At times I wonder, because looking at her, I can fumble my words and loose complete train of thought. Find myself stepping away to catch my breath from the wind that she stole from me. However, only if she knew that I lose my cool from time to time, would she be kind enough to stay?

Dancing with her, there is no other one in the room! My blood flows differently whenever she's around. The stars shine better at night! However, I pray that she never finds out that she gives me that lottery winning feeling! She heals me mentally when I think about the wonderful ways, she calls my name.

Looking at the moon, I just can't seem to bring my mind to another! If She knew, only if she knew, I don't think she would stay! With her commanding beauty and the thoughts in her head that flows from her mouth, speaks life to me! Did I mention her smile? Oh, I'm sorry! That is her most warming feature. Like a plane on its final descend looking for runway lights to make the way home; her smile provides that light on a gloomy day. Nothing else seems to matter when I see her smile that gives me comfort and allows me to take my guard down from the long and challenging day.

She's off to the gym as the new day starts! Gives me a soft kiss and whishes me a pleasant day! As she walks, she slightly turns in a flawless motion and says, "Love, I appreciate the way you look at me as if you won the lottery! i can't wait until you get home!"

She knew all along!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.