Humans logo

I am happy to be unemployed

Lost my job and started a new journey

By Sukanya RayrikarPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1
Pic source:- Pinterest

I am happy to give resign from my educational sector job. Are you wondered why I am happy? My monthly is being stop till now, but why I am still satisfied with zero income and money? Is the job is bad or my decision? If you are curious about this then don’t skip this article, maybe you can experience the same which I have already faced.

Hey everyone I am Sukanya from India. I am in SYBA and I was working in well known educational academy, but due to some reason I quit the job. Okay, so before knowing why I give resign and why I am happy let us understand some history about my job profile.

1) About academy: - this academy started in 2022 in Pune, for competitive exam aspirants. The owner of the academy has already given multiple attempts of competitive exam, but he couldn’t pass interview round and yet he started this academy.

2) My job profile: - My job profile was easy if you read but there are many of roles and task which was eventually impossible for me. Basically, I have to do tele calling, I have to manage data, I have to convince parents and students for visit, also some follow ups.

So, it is all about my job profile and academy history. So, what was my daily job routine? I have to travel from PMT bus to my office for almost 1 hour 30 min and have to reach to office at 9:30 am and my log out time was 5:30 pm and it was also okay for me. I was reaching to my home at 8:45 pm daily.

When I joined the office, everything was going well, I was learning new things, I was trying to do my best, but day by day pressure was increasing on me. I was handling my stress due to health issue and some personal issues as well. But when someone suddenly give you pressure that “do that and that as well, why this is not completed? Why you didn’t give us any update? Etc.” If you are thinking its my fault then answer is no, because at a time I have to handle 77k data, and have to give update to 3 seniors. There was no co-worker with me with whom I can divide work.

I was earning 11k per month and it was quite enough for me. But I felt more uncomfortable when someone from office who is disturbing your holiday. The actual scene is owner told to work on Sunday as well, because he was not deducting salary if we take holiday. And this is how I started hating Sunday, because I want to spend time with my love ones, and my office was interrupting in this, and my personal life was almost disturbed.

Let’s talk about some likes and dislike about the job.

1) Likes: - I like about the job is there is no any time for lunch break or tea break, whenever you want you can take. This only thing I like about the job.

2) Dislikes: - There is no holiday, I have to work on Sunday without giving time to your family, if you work less and if your call connectivity is less than 40 then they considered you haven’t work properly. To be honest weekend holiday is right of every employee, all senior were relaxing on Sunday and I was working. One thing which I hate most even I can’t switch off my phone because office sim is in my phone, even I have to attempt call and give to update if I am on leave and if I am not feeling well.

I think you all have understand why I am happy to resign my job. Because it’s made my life hell in just 2 months. So now what, what is my income source. I am currently just writing articles and posting it, currently I don’t have any kind of income source, but surely in few months I will make my portfolio and will start freelancing as a content writer.

At the end of this article, I want to give one message to all the boss, we employee need job to feed our family, to earn money for basic needs, it doesn’t mean we are beggar or slave, so please at least to grow your business don’t disturb someone’s personal life.

Thank you.

interview
1

About the Creator

Sukanya Rayrikar

Hello everyone I am Sukanya from India. I am new in the world of vocal.media.

I am here to share about book review or summary, travelling, foods, culture, some best and worst experiences in my life, finance and much more.

stay tuned with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.