Humans logo

Human Being Day

22nd of October

By Dave HalaliloPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
Official Logo

To whom it may concern, my name is Dave Halalilo and I am creating a movement to raise the vibrations of the human condition, to equal and empower significance in every human being and to bring this together from a genuine desire for new kind of listening, a greater understanding and more democratic love, joy, hope and glory for all.

A little about the man behind the keyboard. Over the years I have developed an eclectic and dynamic skill set sourced from a myriad of vocations and life experiences. Hailing from the Southern shores of Aotearoa (Dunedin, New Zealand) I have held employment as a teacher, a life coach, a business mentor, a performer, public/motivational speaker, hospitality & retail management, Strategic and project marketing, Operations management, group fitness instructor, NLP/Psychology/Access bars/massage/PT practitioner. I am an entrepreneur and I moonlight as a singer/dancer/actor/model.

I am, by nature, a very passionate and loving man, who strives to look beyond surface behaviours. I have a great love for being a contribution to all others, in all walks of life, and i aspire to be the demonstration I wish to see in the world.

Today I present to you as a multifaceted humanitarian with a vision to see the vibration of the human condition elevated through positive consciousness and connection, on a global scale.

Derived from 'HBD' commonly recognised as the Acronym for Happy Birthday, I saw an opportunity to create a movement that elevates the personal sentiment, celebrating one's birth, and repurposed it to encompass all... HUMAN BEING DAY.

To reinforce the above I have also repurposed 'PC' a coined acronym for Political Correctness to a more dynamic and a closer fit to the vision, POSITIVE CONSCIOUSNESS.

The date is the 22nd of October, my late mother's birthday. Susan Diane Roulston-Leigh was a brave and courageous woman who died at the very young age of 47. I miss her terribly and in honour of her, I have chosen her birthdate.

To provide some conceptual guidance, there are 5 Key competencies that form the foundations of this movement. Posed in the form of a question, we are drawn to critical thinking, self reflection and the opportunity to unlock new discoveries. Each are found to be interconnected.

I have called this the Positive Consciousness Bridge. The four pillars each intertwined by connection, being the road across. The analogy symbolises the gap between human and being... more often I am finding people are more connected to doing than being and their evidently is a rise in people feeling less connected to the human—humility, humanity etc.

The bridge of Positive Consciousness:

  • Core Calibration: 'What doe it mean to be a human being, to me?'
  • Communication: (self reflection and projection) who am I being in my communication internally, the human condition, to myself and in my protection of that to others?
  • CONNECTION: (encompasses and intertwines with each of the competencies) how do I connect/ interact with others?
  • Community: (Community starts at home) 'What communities am I aligned with?' 'How does my way of being impact others?' How do I feel about the praise 'community begins at home'
  • Country: 'How can I be a contribution to our nation, to encompass all?'

In essence and simplicity, HBD is a day that reminds us all that we are significant and encourages each of us to pose the question and bring to a positive consciousness, 'what does it mean to be a human being, to me?' and like your birth date, the day itself is a day that will come and go, it is what we decide to make of it that creates the day. HBD 22/10 'What will YOU be doing to celebrate and connect YOU to Human Being Day?'

I have also written a lyric that I would love musicians the world over to create a melody. Like no other before. I would love for this song to take many forms in genres.

Verse 1.

How do we stop the world from fighting?

How do we learn .to look within?

How do we stop the chaos, the hate and the hurt?

How do we start, where do we begin?

Verse 2.

When will be break the fear that binds us?

When will we accept our fellow man?

When will we reach out for those falling and embrace those lost?

When will we, what if we can?

Chorus.

Is it you? Is it me?

What about us, could it be we?

How do we honour this life of possibility?

Do we have ease, can we find joy, act in love and learn to trust?

Is there really endless opportunity?

Verse 3.

What if we could see the world through your eyes?

What if we could understand your mind?

What if we didn't judge your skin, your lover or your face?

What would we discover, what would we find?

Verse 4.

Why do we project our thoughts on others?

Why do we choose to ignore what's there?

Why do we follow blindly, like moths to a flame?

Why do we pretend that we pretend that we don't care?

Chorus.

Bridge.

What about freedom, live in love, love in glory?

Human Being day, can we write a new story?

Verse 5.

Who am I to ask these many questions?

Who am I to challenge the status quo?

Who am I to ask for your love, that you please forgive?

Who am I...who are you?

https://www.facebook.com/humanbeingday/

here is a link to the page. Please feel free to contact me at your soonest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

In love and Light with joy, hope and glory

Dave Halalilo Founder of Create Footprints and creator of Human Being day

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.