Humans logo

How sad is it that we haven't met our "worldly" parents? Net friend: The relationship between the ups and downs

How many people in the world empty their parents' savings, take their parents' hard-earned money, have seen the mountains and seas they dare not imagine, experience the life they dare not experience, have happiness, but back to ridicule them backward, ignorant, to their own disgrace.

By JIUDAOPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

How many people in the world empties / emptied their parents ' savings , take their parents ' hard-earned money , have seen the mountains and seas they dare not imagines / imagined , experience the life they dare not experience , have happiness , but back to ridicule them backward , ignorant , to their own disgrace . When you're a kid , they raise you with kid gloves and worry about things going wrong . You don't have to worry about not having toothpaste , not having enough food , not having enough water . When you grow up , you want to escape from this depressed home , you feel this love can not afford , like a tight throat . Parents can't get a lump in their throat , feeling like they're finally goodbye . You have a little success , you have a lot of fun . I forgot my parents that could satisfy me with a bowl of pickles . You said they didn't know how to enjoy themselves , that they were used to hard time . Little do you know , that piece of meat put and wait for you to go home . They come to your city in anticipation . Helpless supermarket CAN't counteroffer , CALL CAN'T LOUDLY , GO TO THE TOILET TO WIPE THE toilet even , go out STILL have to read a map . But the old couple does / did not understand online payment , do not understand the subway scanning code , do not understand what delicious Western food , do not understand a cold noodles sold for dozens of yuan . How sad is it that we haven't met our " worldly " parents ? Net friend : The relationship between the ups and downs . The following is a netizen's comment on this topic , let us see if we can experience some feeling . The first one said : Once , when the ride-sharing service was shared , the passenger was a grandfather in his 70s , and he ordered the service by his smartphone . The old man said he can also use we chat pay and shop online . At that time , I suddenly had an idea that I must continue to learn at any time , not to deviate from the society so that I can enjoy the convenience brought by the development of technology . If I don't take the initiative to learn , this " convenience " will become a hindrance to my life . Second : parents are old , children to take care of their children as considerate , this is what children should do . However , parents should also keep the awareness of trying new things as children do . My mother is over 70 years old , not graduated from junior high school , but she can use all kinds of mobile apps . I remember when we chat was just popular , I took my mother to travel , and the restaurant said that it could scan the order for lunch , I was about to scan , my mother immediately said let me try , let me try . When Taobao is also , we chat buying tickets is also , Ctrip booking hotels , Meituan takeout , download videos and so on , my mother want to try , of course , teach her to learn these than I give her trouble , to teach many times , but more than a few times will be able to teach . The point is that my mother keeps trying , and often forgets how to do it . She takes a shoestring , but she still tries every time . I decided that if I could live to be 70 , I would be like my mother ! Wrote last . The crow knows how to feed the lamb still know to kneel milk , people should know more about the parents . The future is not long , please be good at/for your parents .

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.