Humans logo

How I feel about humanity

Inside the Membrane – Cyrl’s Corner Blogs

By CyCyPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2
Logo/cover is designed by me - Canva Pro

How I feel about humanity

I desire to have a deeper comprehension of the reasons for our behaviour and what motivates each person.

Maybe I should have pursued behavioural psychology but that is another topic for another day.

I always find myself reflecting on how I feel about humanity. I am not sure that many do or if this is a normal thing that people do.

But I do and I always end up thinking that humans are like a giant experiment.

Although we all came from the human race, we are all divided in different ways. Each country has its own set of cultures and beliefs.

Then within a country, people are further divided by various communities that cater to their current mindset and goals.

It is interesting and beautiful to see that each person is unique even when they have similarities to others. Each one has their own story to tell and has different experiences that influence the way they think, talk, or interact with others.

And like a butterfly effect, every individual’s choices affect the world itself.

However, there is also ugliness that can be found in this. Many are stuck on these differences and unfortunately, these individuals or groups will do anything to eliminate whatever threatens their beliefs.

Humans would go to war with one another; or in a smaller case, they would do everything in their power to marginalize the targeted group(s).

Historically, humans who have more power than others may consciously or subconsciously understand that people have a difficult time getting past their differences. So, they weaponize this by further dividing the masses.

After all, it is easier to control people when they are not united.

From my observation so far as a human, I have concluded that people can be manipulated by fear—and as much as I am aware of this, I also am not immune to this.

This fear could be of the unknown, death, what happens after death, losing their social status, losing their loved ones, losing what they love, losing their wealth, losing control, and it goes on.

Fear itself is not a negative thing. Fear is what led to our survival after all.

Thus, humans have been creative in trying to find solutions to these fears. We have created different religions, and various issues to constantly fight about.

We reject those that elicit these fears and those who threaten our fragile sense of security (of course, there is also evolutionary and biological psychology that influences this).

By doing so, we have created a great division between one another that prevents us from discussing how to improve the human race.

We forget that even when we are all unique, we all live on the same planet. We all need the planet to keep sustaining us and we all need to work together to survive as a species.

Funny enough, this topic elicits enough fear that humans would hurt each other so they wouldn’t hear it again.

I understand that humanity is young and so is this planet.

I wonder, however, if we will have enough time as a species to grow and finally come to an understanding. Or if the planet will finally become too unsustainable for us.

I also wonder, what would it take for humanity to finally unite and learn tolerance.

Would it be within this lifetime? And would our generation be able to witness it?

Even as someone who is part of humanity, I also do not know this answer. If you were to ask me if I can put aside all my fears to reach a common goal, I honestly would not know if I could.

And maybe, that’s why this world is like this right now.

We are all afraid.

We always have been.

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it.

I usually create darker content whether it is art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

You can connect with me on Instagram, Twitter & TikTok @cyrls_corner and read my Lux et Obscurum issues at https://cyrlscorner.com/short-stories/lux-et-obscurum-grimoire/.

P.S. I would truly appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, leaving me a tip, or giving your pledge (which is $2.99/month). If you also want to get updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter right here.

humanity
2

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.