Humans logo

Happy 45th Mecca

It’s the birthday of my dreams

By Mecca C Eaves-GlassPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Patiently waiting on 1/15/21

Happy Birthday to Me!!

On 1.15.2021 I will be 45 years old. Ever since I was 7 years old I wanted to be 45. I do not know why I wanted to be 45 years old so bad. I literally was upset on my birthday because I was not turning 45.

As I reflect on the number 45 I realized that I also said that I would not say I have three children until I was 45. I do not know why I said that I wanted to be 45 before I said the large number of children that I had. I always said, I have a daughter and twins. It made a difference to me.

Now that I am married to my wonderful husband Chris I will have 7 children and two in law children so I will have 9 children and three grandchildren in my 45th year.

For my birthday I am asking my friends to read each story that I write, up until my birthday. I want to be honest. I signed up to write for Vocal to make extra money. I am a teacher and work in one of the lowest paid districts. Yes, it is my choice because it is the district that raised me. I want to help the students in that area mentally, physically, emotionally and definitely spiritually. So, please read my stories and share it. I want to at least make the $100 I paid to sign up by my birthday. Can you help me please?

With vocal stories you have to click it and scroll down as you read. Please do that daily. You can give me a topic to write about. Inbox me or text me 7082538795. I will answer questions as well.

My tag for my questions will be Mecca make it make sense. You can write in or text me anonymously.

You can also purchase from my bedroom kandi company. Since Christmas is coming you can get yourself or a friend a gift. I thank you in advance for helping me.

Now back to my birthday. I do not have anything planned yet. I am looking within to see exactly I want to do. I will be celebrating ALL YEAR like I did when I turned 21. Therefore, you can celebrate with me anyway you see fit. However, I will not be in person with everyone because of the dreadful released Covid. I can do virtual parties and you could simply read one of my stories and share it as a gift.

I am setting up now to be rebirthed. I am actually going back to myself in the womb. Starting 12/14/20 I will pour libations for my father. 45 years ago he was still on the planet gracing his loved ones with his presence. The last New Moon is on the 14th. I will put all of my crystals and my Rose of Jericho outside to suck up the energy of the New Moon. What you can do is read my story and if you believe in it, write out all the negative and painful things that you have every gone through, letters to people that may have hurt you or apology letters to someone you hurt and yourself. In the evening burn the letters to release the negative energy.

I will continually pour libations to my dad each day. Since my father was killed a week later 12/21/1975 I will give honor to him each day up until the 21st. On that day the Great Conjunction will happen. I will sit all my Crystals and plant out again to mask in the energy of the Great Conjunction. During the day I will cook his favorite foods. I need family members that like pot roast to cook a pot roast. I am cooking the veggies and favorite beans that he likes.

Then the next 25 days I will say prayers over myself to heal the trauma from the womb that was placed in to me through my umbilical cord. There is no way that I did not feel the trauma that my mother had the next 25 days. I cannot imagine how she felt. However, I have always felt something negative that creeps up in my sleep and from choices that I have made.

Now that it is on paper I know that it is real and it will happen. If you have questions please inbox me or text me. I am looking forward to this birthday and I know that I will be the strongest I have ever been. My 45th year will be phenomenal and I know that I will grow deeply.

Do not forget to read and share my stories. Moreover, do not forget to let me know about what you want me to write about. Let’s do this.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Mecca C Eaves-Glass

I’m a teacher with anxiety. I think the idea of wearing a mask all day is ridiculous. I am a wife, mother, grandmother I’m looking forward to new journeys and experiences. Therefore, I am a Bedroom Kandi consultant and now Vocal writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.