Humans logo

Give all men a vasectomy at 18?

Why women should retain their bodily autonomy

By Miranda JulesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Roe vs. Wade Still in the Balance

OCTOBER 2 Is the national march for women’s reproductive rights. Womensmarch.com has a map of events all over the country that you can attend!

Why shouldn’t every man get a vasectomy at age 18?

If you don't like the sound of that buckle the f*ck up. We are potentially telling rape victims, women, and even children (a 12 year old victim of a pedofile can become pregnant) that they have to live with the trauma of carrying a child that was forced into their body against there will. Why? If they do parent the child they will most likely be emotionally unavailable or resentful due to the trauma, if the child goes up for adoption or goes into foster care that is a whole different possible, but likely, nightmare of trauma.

If you look at any women or child you know and love remember that 97% of women experience sexual assault and 20% experience rape. Trauma. Why are we trying to go back to a time of coat hangers, “tripping” down stairs, and being beat by the father to induce a miscarriage. Why? If you get pregnant but are not emotionally mature enough to care for a child then you should have a right to not traumatize a new human by bringing them into a world where they are not wanted by the life giver. WE HAVE TO GROW A HUMAN.

Our parents and their parents created multiple generations of traumatized adults who then traumatized their children. These babies, children, teens, and even adults are emotionally neglected. Parents still use cry it out, a method developed by a sociopath, not understanding that babies cannot self soothe and when they stop crying its because they have given up and feel completely abandoned, then there is detachment parenting, children physically and mentally abused through physical violence and prolonged verbal abuse, emotional incest, and the use of fear and control as a means of parenting. ALL OF THESE PARENTING TACTICS HAVE BEEN PROVEN TO BE DETRIMENTAL TO THE PHYSICAL AND MENTAL WELLBEING OF THE CHILD OVER A LIFETIME. All of this for what? To create another human that hates there 9-5 under paid job? To create another suicide victim? To create another sexual assault victim (happens to men and boys too)? To create another person to feed into a system that inherently only cares about money? Oh wait thats it, to create another consumer vulnerable to using spending as a means of coping, to line the pockets of the grotesquely rich 1% so that they can accumulate wealth that their great-great- great- grand kids won’t even be able to spend. Not to mention the completely unsustainable model that we follow which has taken the earth for every thing it has to offer with a population that Is extremely near to the maximum as we currently have almost 8 billion people living on this rock.

Simultaneous to potentially having our bodily autonomy taken away, women have to go through a battery of nonsensical questions and suggestions by gynecologists when they ask to have their tubes tied “what if you meet a man that wants kids” “you should wait until your older” “does your husband approve” and countless other things that invalidate us as the sole owner of our bodies. I was told by the man that delivered me that I should wait until I was older (I was 25) because I was likely to change my mind. Well, I haven’t changed my mind. I do not think I am emotionally mature enough to give my child the best life because of my trauma, and I am not willing to try to stumble my way through it to create another emotional stunted traumatized person. My personal decision making was insulted as if I had not fully thought it through. Why deny us something that would prevent future abortions or insinuate that we are unfit to make our own decision about our body?

For the love of bob we have only been able to vote for ONE HUNDRED YEARS. Can we all please peacefully fight for our rights?

I love all people in this human family.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Miranda Jules

I am always looking to expand my mind and knowledge of the fundamentals of what makes this world our reality. I love food, restaurants, higher self, and intuition. I am an LGBTQ+ advocate, I have ADHD, and I am on the Autism spectrum.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.