Humans logo

Everything Works Out In The End

by Grace, aged 14.

By x.gracep.xPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Firing sunset at Mill "De Vlijt" by Jaap Oosterhoff

Hello.

In all honesty I'm not too sure how to begin this. Except for the basic 'my name is Grace' or 'my life is ...'.

I guess I will start off by saying my life is extremely bad at the moment. You see, I'm only 14. You could say my life is only just beginning. However, this past week, just as it was starting, it ended.

Being a young girl in the midst of a global pandemic is rather difficult and I don't know how my adolescent brain is going to be able to comprehend this in the long run. I assumed that COVID-19 would stay in China- where it supposedly originated from. I say 'supposedly' as the amount of theories circulating the internet have me believing otherwise. Well, as I'm sure everyone is well aware now, it didn't. It didn't stay in China. It's became a worldwide issue.

As of writing this, the past few days have mainly consisted of me having mental breakdowns every few hours. I remember what I was like before the outbreak impacted my life. I was always so happy because everything was going swimmingly (at school). I had been asked out by a boy I had liked for ages, I had many friends, I had great bonds with all my teachers. It was all great. Suddenly, the storm came.

On a brighter note, let's talk about my boyfriend. We have only been going out for a week and 4 days (as of writing this).

Fun fact: Our school got shut down the day of our week anniversary.

Fun fact: I can't believe I just said 'week anniversary'. I am highly disgusted with myself.

Anyway, back to my boyfriend. He's so kind. He's so sweet and seems to be one of the only few people that make me laugh. He truly makes me happy. However, he has a few flaws, just like the rest of us. Social distancing and having nothing to do has really not been helping me. All I can seem to think about are his very little flaws. I can't help or manage it. They are just always on my mind.

Sometimes I see him. Since social distancing has been announced, I have seen him twice. I know, that could be seen as breaking the law. I don't know. Put it this way, teens are rebellious, sorry. Each time we have seen eachother we both treated it like it could be the last time. Which was good, because I think the previous time was the last time for a while.

Aside from my boyfriend, I miss my friends. I miss going to school and messing around at lunchtime. I miss it all. I have never believed in God but I might start to pray. Pray that this all stops soon. Pray that everything will return to normal and I will be transported back to my simple yet joyous life.

I'm pretty sure we all knew this was coming. I just think that when reality hits, it's different. Not just that, no one knows when this will end. However. everything works out in the end.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.