Humans logo

Everyone Wants To Be Loved:

But How Do You Find It?

By Cheryl A Nocera Published 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Love Is like a wave crashing by in the night

Everyone wants to be loved. No one should have to go through life alone. People ask me all the time why I am so kind. Truth is I have seen my share of sorrow. Years ago when I was in my late twenties I worked an overnight shift job at a bank. An older woman was very nice, very hard worker, and she was alone. She had no friends, no one to talk to except the people she worked with. One night me and my coworkers had a conversation about how we did not like when people would ring our bell, and try to sell us something. This woman said, "I love when people come to my door, because it is someone to talk to." The lady told us that every day sh came home to an empty house. This is the reason she loved to come to work every night.

That lady actually started my quest to help others along the way to feel special. No one knows what someone else is going through unless they tell you. Unlike me, there are many people that are private. They are afraid of what you will think of them if they tell you they have no friends, or they are lonely. People build these walls around them, and convince themselves they do not need anyone.

Ever since that day I have approached everyone as if they were my best friend, because it does not hurt to be kind. I even tell people to try it. Say, hello to someone you work with, and see day after day. Trust me it does not hurt to crack a smile, or be nice to someone. In fact, you will feel better putting a smile on another person's face.

The story I mentioned above is just one kind of love (companionship). We all should have friends or someone close to talk to, including family. There are lots of people like her. Why do some people not have friends? I know people that have been let down so many times making friends. They just gave up trying. Some people are shy, and do not know how to make friends. People who are alone should not give up on the idea of making friends. If you have problems you need to talk to someone, because letting that build up is not OK. Matters will get worse. My advice if you want to make friends join a Meet Up group of your interest. Maybe you like to walk, so join a walking group. Whatever you interest are join that group. There are groups on Facebook you can join. Get out there, and meet people do not stay alone. There are so many opportunities, and adventures ahead for you.

Of course everyone wants love from another individual. The intimacy of touch, kissing, and etc. According to Sharkey, Lauren, " Why is touch important? Skin-to-skin contact is vital for not only mental and emotional health, but physical health, too. ... Touch can also calm certain bodily functions , such as your heart rate and blood pressure. It does so by stimulating pressure receptors that transport signals to the vagus nerve (2019 September 23) www.healthline.com." Yes, it is important to feel touch, passion, desire, but there is a real connection to all of it.

Many people find it easier after years and years of searching for mister right to let go of the idea of ever meeting someone. Although we all would like someone by our side, it is not always feasible. Should people go through life alone give up on ever finding their one true love. No, do not give up on love.

How do you find love? I say practice makes perfect. Practice being a kind person. Practice being outgoing. Practice being there if someone needs a shoulder to cry on. If you are already doing those things being sincere love will find its way to you. It always does. I was single for almost three years before I found someone. The older you get the harder it is. Having said that relationships are a lot of work, and some friendships can be tricky to. As I mentioned in my last article, once you become your true self, not what others want you to be, life becomes so much easier. Yes dating has become much harder with the COVID 19, so be safe, use the same precautions you have been using all along during the pandemic, the same precautions you have been using with dating, and go have some fun. Even if you only go on a dinner date, a walk, or whatever you do. Go have fun.

Love is like waves crashing in the night, it is very mystical. One day your alone, and just hanging on by a thread, and the next day you meet someone that sweeps you off your feet. Even though you have probably had love before you will have it again, and the same feelings will come rushing back. Sometimes old flames can come back in your life, but make sure when rekindle your love it is for the right reasons.

We send messages to the universe or the power to be without knowing. For example, we have all had those days where we lost our keys, lost money, coffee spilled on us or someone else, work was chaotic, and it chaos continues when you get home. Fun stuff, right. When you have that kind of day how can you think of anything good. When we are feeling sad, bad, or frustrated, it is hard to think of anything going right. Here is what you can do. If you take the time to feel, listen, and believe you will be sending the right message to the universe which is what you want. If you really are tired of being alone, and want to meet that special someone try this method. Turn on your inner switch to love.

My story of how I met someone. I was late getting to my second job. I parked in a spot I never did, and I man was standing there greeting me. A month later I went to the restaurant he worked at helping another friend who was having problems. That night, while we were eating a micro burst happened, so we had to rush inside. The man came to me, and asked me if I wanted to go out when I was finished with dinner. We have been together since then. Yes, we had our struggles in six years, but we are still together. Nothing is perfect, but it is nice to be the one you love.

I was meeting with intuitive people like me to find love. With that one simple instruction send messages to the universe, it happened.

Written by,

Cheryl A Nocera

love
Like

About the Creator

Cheryl A Nocera

I am an educator, writer, photographer, and singer song writer. I have a podcast [email protected], and talk show CTS: Cheryl's Talk Show on Spotify I love to share & learn new things. Come join me on this adventure.

Cheryl A Nocera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.