Humans logo

Don Wong Review

I will only refer to her as Don Wong from now on

By Mae McCreeryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
not my image

Don Wong is a force to be reckoned with. Both comedically and probably physically too.

I've never seen a woman spend so long talking about enjoying blowjobs so much in my life, I was fascinated from the very beginning. She somehow makes blowjobs sound empowering for women, which is weird because it's an exhausting activity in general which in my experience doesn't necessarily mean as a woman I'll be getting the same treatment. But after hearing her talk so aggressively about them, with several demonstrations, kinda makes me wonder if I've been thinking about them wrong this whole time.

I will tell you this, her whole show is pretty based on sexual comedy, so if you get squeamish about sex in general, DO NOT watch this with your parents.

I knew nothing about this woman before I saw this special, I was watching Ronnie Chieng and she was recommended after him and I thought 'why not, I'm on a roll'. Had I known this special was pretty much all sex jokes and her pretending to play dj clitoris on stage, I probably would not have watched it.

But I did, I sat through the entire special and laughed my ass off throughout the entirety of it.

And when I met my mother for lunch a few days later and she asked if I had seen anything good on Netflix lately, I said 'nope'.

In 2022, we should be able to make sex jokes, general sex jokes, since me and my mother do talk about everything else. But nope. I will not tell her things I heard Don Wong say during this special.

TO my sister however, it is a very different story. She came over one night for a girls night and I told her to strap in and hang on for the ride she was about to experience with Don Wong.

We laughed together throughout the entire thing.

But we agreed, mum and dad don't need to see this particular special.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not a prude in any way and I constantly make dick and vagina jokes in public.

But I don't simulate playing with myself for over 30 seconds and jokes about cheating on my romantic partner in front of hundreds of people and then tape it for Netflix for millions more to watch.

Yeah, she constantly joked throughout the entire special about cheating on her husband who was then at home taking care of their two kids and masturbating on the high speed internet that she pays for.

She went into extreme detail about while making the movie 'Always Be My Maybe' that she was flirting with a guy and when he got a hard on against her back, she enjoyed it.

First, props for her.

Second, don't think I needed to know how wet her panties were and the 'fun dip' that was inside of them. Her words not mine, don't judge me.

And no, I'm not trying to shame her or anything like that, this is what she is comfortable joking about. Just because I wouldn't do it, doesn't mean it's bad. It's just awkward when you think too hard about it. Laughed with her in the moment, but it's very hard to explain the joke to someone later on though.

I'll just tell you that her and her husband are separated now.

Do with that information what you will.

Still, no one can contest that this is one funny bitch and I did binge her other two specials on Netflix whose names escape me but trust me, they are funny.

I will also let you know, that it is even funnier when you're high.

tv review
Like

About the Creator

Mae McCreery

I’m a 29 year old female that is going through a quarter life crisis. When my dream of Journalism was killed, I thought I was over writing forever. Turns out, I still have a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.