Humans logo

Don't Be Modest.

Today is a great day to brag!

By Tuesday DailyPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Don't Be Modest.
Photo by Patti Black on Unsplash

Have you praised yourself recently? Have you bragged about some of your accomplishments? Are you being modest? I get it. I humble myself all the time because gloating is frowned upon. However, I think 2022 came in rough for almost everyone and we could use some self-appreciation. So, today is a great day to toot your own horn!

I have a few things from this past week that I'm proud of so I'll go first.

It's time for a good ole fashioned brag session!

My Bestfriend is a smut story of mine. It's technically a work in progress and currently has 8 parts. It's been getting steady reads; averaging 150 reads per day. This week, it passed 25K reads. That may not sound like a lot to some but when I say "over 25 THOUSAND reads", it sounds fucking amazing to me!

I'm not all over social media promoting myself, so, this growth has been organic. I do owe my friends and family a huge "thank you" for sharing my links and supporting me! Crossing 25K is HUGE! I can't wait until I reach 50K!

With a new year, came reconnections and I reconnected with an old friend. I met this woman almost 15 years ago and over the last few years, we had lost touch with each other. We've been texting and I have truly missed this wonderful soul. She's transparent with me and I see her authenticity! I love her and I know that she loves me!

I sent her a link to my blog, to just give her something to read. A way to escape reality. A distraction. In return she gave me this:

And she made my fucking day! She made me so happy and I am beyond thankful for her!

Last weekend, my sister-in-law was trying to get back into gear after being sick and dealing with a bad eye infection. She said she could use all the motivation and encouragement that she could get. I took this upon myself to become a daily motivator and I sent her an encouraging text each morning to start her day off on the right foot! I'm not sure how much it helped but she sent this Friday:

My sister-in-law is a published self-help author and a motivational speaker so to be a motivation in any way to her is a compliment in itself! She lives her truth daily and dedicates herself to helping those that are struggling to find their truth. Each day, she hopes to help others succeed with her words of encouragement and I feel honored to be connected to that!

Now, something that I am SUPER stoked about!

As most of you are aware: I write smut! It's not romance. It's not erotica. It's smut. It's my niche, my genre, my thing and I love it! I love writing sex scenes. I love using dirty words. It's what I do best.

As I was exploring platforms for my stories, I found www.pieboxxx.com and I was intrigued. I submitted a few stories and even wrote a new one. I was rewarded instantly with a confidence boost!

The owner of pieboxxx had just decided to start promoting content creators and I was the first one to get promoted! It was AWESOME! I felt like it was a sign that I was home. I leaped into a new world and I was met with open arms. I was very touched and not even inappropriately!

Then, it got better!

After submitting the new story I wrote just for pieboxxx, I received a direct message from the pieboxxx owner. HOLY SHIT! I know! Not only have I been noticed by them, but they're wanting to alter their site FOR ME! They are adding a whole new genre FOR ME! How fucking cool is that? I'll tell you...IT'S REALLY FUCKING COOL!!!

Pieboxxx has really boosted my confidence this week and I'm ready to turn some ideas into finished stories this coming week. Thank you pieboxxx for being a nice kick in the pants. Stay tuned for new content! And if you're wanting to check out my current smut content, you can here: https://pieboxxx.com/user/tuesday_daily

No matter the day or the week. No matter what's going on in our lives. My husband is my number one fan! He has always supported me and pushed me towards my goals. This week has been no different. He has been fucking amazing! When I mention interest in my stories, he acts as if they've been sleeping on me and they've been missing out! He makes me feel like I can succeed at anything and I know with him by my side that I can!

As if I needed a cherry on top, my best friend texted (while I was writing this), and let me know that the cobbler I had brought her, was delicious! Ironically, it was cherry cobbler... coincidental? Ironic? Either way, the cherry on top of my already positive week was about literal cherry. I can't make this shit up and I'm a writer!

My week has been positive and I am very proud of what has come my way. My success is not measured by yours or anyone else's and I am succeeding! We should all be proud of who we are and what we do! Today, you brag! Be proud of what you have done! Be proud of who you are!

Starting Monday with positivity and motivation is already a win! Today, take it a step further! It's time to boast about yourself and your accomplishments! Find all the great things that have happened this last week and celebrate! You are fucking awesome! Tell the world!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Tuesday Daily

I enjoy writing and have for a very long time. I think I have a knack for it, just no direction. I prefer to write erotica. Other styles to keep my brain fresh. Enjoy reading my work.

Twitter: @tuesday_daily

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.