Humans logo

Distance Love

The Beginning........

By Misha21Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2

It started out so innocent, we met on that popular dating site. It was a normal day for me. I came home after a long day of work and hopped online to check my messages. It was starting to look pretty boring until I came across your profile. Your profile intrigued me, you seemed to have such an easy going demeanor about you that I wanted to know more about you and this is why I took the first step and messaged you.

I was totally surprised when you responded but I was happy, oh so happy. That first message was the first of many communication between us and the start of a beautiful friendship. One that will be filled with its share of ups and downs.

As we communicated back and forth, the conversation turned deep and it was nice finding out more and more about you. Your life intrigued me I must say and you definitely have a story to tell. From when you were a little kid to now, there was never a dull moment. Your life compared to my life was completely different and I was simply drawn by everything that you went through and what amazed me even more was the smile and zest for life that you have. You have not let what happened to you damper your spirit in fact it has motivated you to help others.

From our first conversation, I know that this was going to be a good friendship but that was all, nothing more than a friendship. Even though in my profile it stated that I was looking for friendship with the possibility of more but honestly speaking I did not see the possibility of more with you. As the conversation and communication progressed, so did the feelings.

I mean I was just totally drawn to your personality, your vibe and most importantly your story.

You have been through so much and I wanted to know more about you from each and every conversation that we had. It started off over the phone, talking until the wee hours and it eventually we started video chatting. Your persona was so addicting and that says a lot to feel such a connection from just the conversation.

The connection, the conversation was exhilarating. We talked about everything and there were those moments where we talked about nothing. At times, I didn’t want it to end. I would race home to talk to you, sending you little surprises to brighten your day.

At first, I just wanted to just brighten your day and it brought joy to me knowing that the small tokens that I sent brighten your day. For me anything that I could do to brighten your day I wanted to do it because you have gone through so much and it has not dampened your spirit. You, in my opinion deserve the most happiness and joy that one could simply muster.

So, a decision needed to be made regarding the state of our friendship.

I knew that it wouldn’t / couldn’t go on like this, eventually one of use would have to make the move. I knew that it would be me. I was tired of living where I am, I was craving a change. I knew that it would happen ( I was praying that it would happen). I, Leona Marie, who have lived in Las Vegas all of her life was about to embark on a change that quite frankly needed to happen. I was moving to another state far from where I am now.

I just can’t believe that it has taken me so long to move and embrace change. I guess that you can say that I am a creature of habit or that I was afraid to make the move. But I do have to admit that when you have the support it makes it so much easier to make the change that you have been needing to make.

I am moving on and forward. Next stop for Leona Marie is DC.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Misha21

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.