Humans logo

Dealing with ableist women part 2

toxic environment

By Brandi DexterPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Dealing with ableist women part 2
Photo by Mateusz D on Unsplash

I even went to a psychic called Mariam to vent out and she tells me what she has to say .I was very unfiltered and she said I was depressed and showed me a card that had a visual description of a person showing depressed and upset body language.Mariam claimed that Sam blamed my mental health issues for not getting along with her.I wanted to move to Queensland , while Sam was nagging me to stay with her.It was horrible to blame my health issues for not getting along with her.

I was simply not happy in a toxic environment and she kept insulting me.I go the doctors and psychologist on my own when my mum is a good advocate and a good support system for me .Sam does not know nothing about my medical records .or into my psychological/mental health.

Mariam was a lovely lady with a middle eastern background. She also said in the ready that I am very loyal to people but I do not get the same loyalty back. She was so right and this proved to be true about 2-3 weeks later down the road.Remember this psychic was not a friend. I did readings with her 2 times in Penrith NSW.

Penrith NSW is a Sydney Metropolitan area 50km outside the CBD.Between the city and Katoomba. Penrith was adventure city and had the Nepean river walk. Penrith has extreme hot summers and very cold winter nights or mornings.

I do miss eating at high street depot and eating the usual kale with eggs hollandaise .The best egg hollandaise in town and have better public transport to get around by. Walking to TAFE and getting the usual coffee at the valley junction. I had the best educational support I had at TAFE ever and the staff were easygoing.

It took my mind off because I was in a toxic environment in my personal life. I had a guy friend whom I have met called Devon. Devon was a guy who was quiet. We got on really well. He is around the same age as my parents .A year younger than my mum and a year older than my father. He dropped out of school in year 10 and he grew up in the eastern suburbs.

It was a small class and we talked every lunchtime as a friend. He was like a father role mode to me because I was not talking to my father at the time for over a year. I had enough arguing with my dad after we did not see eye to eye .

I did not want to argue in front of his children , which I mean my half siblings. I do talk to my dad now but I limit how much I talk to him. But still he was a father figure because he gave me good advice about my life overall and exchanged stories. He was much more calmer and understanding. We did not see each other when we did the next course during lockdown. I was going though a rough patch. I even lied to Sam about talking about her.

I had a falling out with Sam 2 weeks later after the psychic reading I did In high street. I moved out and found somewhere to live via my previous landlord Neena.It was very quick during a cold Sydney lockdown and covid was terrible last year during Sydney’s winter lockdown. I felt really depressed and I felt unhappy but at the same time I felt happy to be out of a toxic environment that was draining for my mental health.

I always took accountable for any wrongdoing but sam was never accountable for her actions and always made me apologise after telling my mum her side of the story. If you are always the one who is constantly apologising but the other person does not apologise when you feel insulted that is actually a toxic relationship. Sam kept constantly insulting me ‘autistic’ and most of the time I tried to keep my cool.

A few times I let F bombs slip out because I was angry about being insulted constantly. In December we had a fight about her having a short term relationship with someone who was half her age . 29 years age difference. I told her that I think Tim is too young for you and she did not like my honesty.

She called me autistic and claimed that autistic people are very blunt as they hurt other peoples feelings , do not think before they say it. I swore at her and said “f***k you I am not autistic “ .I called her a nobody and told her to f*** off . I was very fired up after being insulted like that.

She told her side of the story to my mum but after I moved out I explained to my mum I couldn’t control my anger after being Insulted. Bridget told me after she quit that she remembers Sam telling her about the fight I had with her because I told her that her toy boy was too young for her. Bridget said that I was right because I told her the truth that Tim is too young for her and she’s older enough to be is mother.

Bridget also told me via text that she had no right to tell me I was autistic because I was telling the truth. Tim was a hot samoan guy who is over a decade older than me and he was working hard in Australia to support his parents inancially overseas in Samoa.

As they do not have the same economic opportunities here as Australia

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Dexter

Writing stories is a way to express my unfiltered feelings and advice.

Animal lover

Truth Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.