Humans logo

Bullying

Bullying

By Amanda ChristiansenPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

This story is a little bit different, I usually enjoy writing scary stuff but today I want to touch on a pretty sensitive subject which is bullying, now a lot of times people don't even know that someone is being bullied which is hard but what is even harder is when people know and nothing gets done about it.

Now you see I lived in France for a year when I was young, and i went to a French school, I did not know the language which made me an easy target, basically there was a girl named Clara and she had a gang of all these kids and i was their main target, they tried to go after my younger sister but that quickly stopped when they realized I would take it for her every time so every day consisted of pure hell.

Now it wasn't just students who would bully me, the teacher also would come after me not just yelling in French but she would come up behind me and rub my face and speak to the class in French, heaven only knows what she was saying, but the whole class would stare at me and even when I would put my face in my arms to try and cover it, she would still wedge her hands down and rub my face.

Now when the teacher was not harassing me, Clara and her gang would start, there was one day that they pinned me down to the ground outside and held me down and shoved dirt and plants in my mouth, when they were not pinning me down, this boy would come up to me and kick me in an area that you should never be kicked in, this was an every day occurance.

I remember one time I looked in Clara's general direction and she started to chase me, I made it halfway around the basket ball court when she got a hold of my hair to the point where I could not move my head, by this point my parents had taught me a little bit of self defense and I reached back to get her hand off of me and I hit her glasses which fell off and broke which made her let go, I ran and hid in a bush while Clara went to the teacher.

I was still hiding in the bush when my one single friend came and told me the teacher wanted to see me, she walked me over and the teacher was comforting a crying Clara and yelled at me in French, I felt so defeated, after that though Clara did not bother me, what really stinks about this whole situation is I would go stand right next to the teachers and all of this would still happen.

Now lets move on to when my family was finally back in the states, the bullying continued, in 5th grade there was this other gang of girls who had a problem with me and would constantly pick on me, there was one day my sister saw them picking on me and put her self in between me and them, she was in 2nd grade at the time and these were 5th graders, an aide saw what happened and split it up but I was so defeated at that point.

Now my family ended up moving to Idaho for 6 months which meant a new school, I walked in and sat down at my desk when this girl walked over to me and said " let's get one thing straight, never touch my desk." not even 10minutes in a new school and some kid saw an issue with me.

This girl and some other kids would pick on me almost every day, there was one day I was walking to the car and they were throwing rocks at me, I was not surprised by this point, my mom saw what happened and asked me what had happened, when i turned to put my seatbelt on she saw something on my back and asked me what is was, she peeled a note off my back that said " heave a rock at me" at that point she wanted to get the principal involved I however didn't.

The bullying was physical up until middle school and high school, that is when it was all verbal and mental, high school is when I just got so fed up, 2 of my teachers had major problems with me, my tech theatre teacher would constantly yell at me, I never built a set, instead I would be cleaning the entire stage, and his office and behind the set, I could literally count down from 5 and by the time I got to 1 he would be back behind the set yelling at me.

There was one time I had hand written a play report, I had a ton of other homework so I had just written it up super quick, I went to go hand it in and he just blew up at me, I started crying and asking him what his problem was with me, he told me I did not need to cry but I was so tired of him yelling I just broke down. I then told him i could take it home and type it and have it back to him the next day, but he reluctantly took it, I walked out to call my mom to ask if I could go home, when I came back I heard this teacher on the phone with another teacher talking about me.

The whole point of me telling you this today is to tell you that you are not alone, don't be afraid to defend yourself, and if you see someone being bullied step up and say something because ill tell you, being bullied gets to your head, and once you start feeling numb to it, its a scary feeling, I felt so worthless and stupid, I would literally come home from school and just sleep because I was so tired of it, so please defend those who are being bullied and put a stop to it.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Amanda Christiansen

Hey what is up, my name is Amanda, i love writing and singing, I started a love for writing in middle school.. please check out my Youtube The Daily Life Of Amanda C.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.