Humans logo

Brief note from a very dark place...

In the heart of The Sunshine State.

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Pic by Bru-nO, aka Bruno of Germany; via the completely free site Pixabay. Please show him and Pixabay some Love too. Attribution isn't even req'd. You're welcome!

14AUG2022; 1224, SUN- Maryland, USA



The dog days of summer are behind us; and I just remembered that I had this missive standing by to standby. It's not as abrasive as some of my other recent letters, by any stretch of the imagination.



I only hope that it serves some much more meaningful purpose than stroking my ego and/or lining my pockets. That's of course if/when the most gracious mods in the whole wide world approve it for publishing; haha.



The facility that I mailed this from wasn't quite hell on earth. I learned a lot there.



Just not entirely sure if it's for the better or worse. I plan to submit more of my writings from here, "Lord willing and the creek don't rise."



In any event, I gotta make some more money moves before Monday morning moseys along. Peace in the Middle East, from deep within The Beast.



*** Begin transcription ***



15MAY2022; 1806, SUN- Florida, USA



My dearest Big Bro, JF:



Heyo! Praying y'all are well and whatnot, Bossman. Also, many thx for all the Love/support over the years.



May it be requited upon you and yours seven times over; in this life or the next, Famo. In any event, my ink, paper, and energy are rapidly depleting.



What follows will be a poem I wrote in church this past Mother's Day. I believe that you, me, and the pastor will be the only ones to lay eyes on; for whatever reason.



After the poem, my first few WoTDs (Wisdoms of The Day); including a bonus one that was nixed while I slept. Praying you don't hate them, nor me for this chicken scratch of a rough draft.



Without further ado; and here's to you, Big Homie:



"I miss my Munchkins miserably. Also, madness/mental illness prevent me from making my magnificent Love for them known merely in mediocrity." |-8MAY2022; SUN |



Very first WoTD, while here, to immediately follow. Came up with it on the fly; just prior to my initial fall day up in this locale:



6MAY2022, FRI | Today is a R.E.D. (Remember Everyone Deployed) Friday. Regardless of what colors you decide to wear, make it a peaceful, productive, and positive day. -D. [Redacted], SGT, U.S. Army (Ret.). |



2.) 7MAY2022, SAT: If anyone tells you that you'll never recover/heal/change, then just know that either they're mistaken; and/or they are liars with no Truth in them. -D. Unity. |



By the way, please snap several shots of this letter; just before sending them to me via text and email. "Now back to our regularly scheduled program."



3.) 8MAY2022, SUN: We worship together to remind us that God is still with us, in our midst, at work in us and thru us." Motherhood is the only universally vital, and oft thankless job that almost all have benefited from; in some way shape form, or fashion.



Initial quote from T.D. Jakes' 2021 title, "Don't Drop the Mic: The Power of Your Words Can Change the World". A blessed Mother's Day to y'all. -Darrius Unity, Girl Dad (2x). |



This last one that I'm finna transfer is the one which "wasn't clinically appropriate". Additionally, there's little to no doubt in my mind that most extreme excellence is an effect of collabs.



I'm incredulously grateful to have you as a cohost, co-author, and cohort. Please continue to "rock on with ya bad self ".



4.) 11MAY2022; WED- Florida, USA: It's now a Woman Crush/Writer's WED. Call and/or write a brief "Love note" to a Lovely Little Lady who you Love/respect/admire.



Can't think of one? Pen something to your future self, and/or your child(ren).



Do so on a weekly basis; and watch wisdom wash over you wonderfully. Have a blessed one! -Darrius Unity, Girl Dad (2x) |



Welp, gotta get some shuteye, Soldier. Please ensure you, "Andy", and "Joshua" stay blessed; prayed up; and covered by Wisdom.



Either which way,, I'm praying such for you handsome and honorable Hunks. Looking forward to to your reply, and/or first piece of correspondence. Til then, my Budda!



Brotherly Love always,



Darrius Unity, Girl Dad (2x)



***



P.S.- Can't wait to show you my 3.5 pieces of artwork made here. That and my other recent WoTDs.



Lastly, I expect a full briefing on F3 Nation, and/or your personal experiences with Team RWB (Red, White, and Blue); soon! Peace, Fam.



***

***



*** End transcription ***



***



Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.



Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.



The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.



Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."



Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.