Humans logo

Battle of the sexes

Who really wins?

By Felicia Lee Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Nobody wins when the family feuds !!

That verse is epic . . . “ it’s like the war of the roses going on in my place” OMG I AM SO TIRED OF THIS HOT OR COLD LUKE WARM, PLAYING ON THE MEDIAN MOTHER FUCKER. Who raised this piece of chocolate, strong build, sexy, womanizing ass boy,?

I know I sound bitter but I am past the point of bitterness. I am livid, the games he plays are made for sega. I used to sing Mary J songs, never thinking the eleven years would become my reality. Yep I played in this circus of lust for eleven years. No way in hell I could call it love, because knowing what love feels like and continuing to cry, flip, feel disappointed, lied to, let down and overall embarrassed. Battle of the sexes. But who is going to win? We break up get back together like a record that is scratched and isn’t allowed to go forward so it continues to repeat the same verse of “ just be a man about it” or love should have bought you home” or I break my heart. Over and over again. Oh did I mention Toni is a whole vibe.

90s love my ass you mean to tell me that type of love is extinct? Well kill me with it. I use to love him and call him baby, we were craxy in love before Beyoncé we coined that phrase. Spent hours upon hours kissing each other’s face off, and we even had a song that as soon as it came on the world stopped and it was just him and I. Danm how did we get here.

Here in this empty place you can’t get enough of. I made you think it was okay to fuck up and come back every single time. I forgot to put my foot down, I forgot the lessons my grandfather schooled me on. Because of love. Ok maybe it wasn’t all love but the D was hypnotizing.

Remember I told you’ll he was chocolate. Love making was like chocolate melting into one another. Euphoric cataclysm. When we made love it was like we sang every song and wrote every melody played every tune and recite every note. He called me killa, and my insides literally growled. When it was good it was good but on the flip side. When it got bad it was soooo bad.

It’s been over 6 months that we have been together and this time I don’t even feel anyway. So detached and so far away. Yet still holding onto the broken promises of yesteryear. You promised we would start a family and marry in between time, but in the meantime you didn’t tell me you were telling Rosie, Cassandra and Terry the sane thing,

All of this and still neither one of us feels like another TKO. I still want to rock with you all night, break bed and have sex in the curling. But. Can’t help but ask if you are ready. Seems like your ready. You set a date for the 100th time. Said “girl let’s just get married” 5.10.20 is the anticipated date.

I can’t even decide if I will say yes. I maybe the one who interrupts when the pastor ask “if there is anyone here who doesn’t think these two should be joined in holy matrimony, speak now or forever hold your peace” I think that’s my queue. I pastor

I don’t think this union is beneficial anymore, I don’t love him anymore. And just to see your face in that very moment . Mouth dropped open, embarrassment, pain, broken, disappointment, disbelief. My grin will slowly appear knowing now you understand what you did to me for eleven years. Battle of the sexes !!!

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.