Humans logo

Ayudame

Passing time, venting

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I sit in the car today awaiting my daughter laying here with a mask on my face Lysol wipes is ready to go windows got to be rolled down so she don’t get contracted with anything. Now that’s the last thing I want for her. She really needed a ride to her doctors appt.pretty important appt. and she just split with her boyfriend. Needless to say I couldn’t say no I’m staying in the car I’m not going anywhere. It’s toward the end of the Covid sickness but I take precautions just in case. As I sit here writing this my mind can’t help but constantly go over the stresses of moving. All these questions I keep asking myself over and over. Like am I still going to have this Covid when I go to this other state. I get tested tomorrow if I come up positive I can’t move yet. What the hell am I gonna do after this week. I did not plan on catching the Covid. So three more days is our last day here. I can’t have that peace of mind until two days from now geez Louise. Am I going to have enough money? I couldn’t work the last two weeks because of Covid. I intended to have enough for my trip over there and at least have some extra cash to start my new life. I have a Couple side hustles going for me as far as money. So I am grateful I at least have them, while I wait for my massage license to come and I can start working again. Between this pandemic my son and I getting sick I could use a little help. I didn’t want to ask anybody for any help, but this is the time I really need to. My grandmother always told me one day Mija you will need help everybody needs help I never believed her, but given these past four years my God have I had to ask for help so many times in more ways than one. I never take anything for granted and I appreciate any help that I do get just those last two weeks really put me behind, and I don’t know if I’m gonna be able to start a new life anywhere else I mean I don’t Have a place to live in this state after this week. So with test results awaiting and not being able to work, and feeling like caca I think I’m handling it pretty good, I try to stay optimistic about everything but everybody has their cracking point you know. I don’t want to hit that point. I’ve been drawing and writing a lot I’ve just been very inspired, and well just got bit by the creative bug for some reason, I guess it was an adverse effect of the Covid. Anything to keep my mind off of it , but I just don’t know what to do anymore. I mean so far everything that I needed for me and my sons quarantine has come to us when I didn’t have enough money for everything that we needed. It just came to us. I trusted God or the universe (for once) and it came, that’s why I haven’t really been too stressed, but I can’t help in the back of my mind I’m just going a little bat shit crazy. It’s cutting it a little close don’t you think. I shall continue to be positive and write stories of my life. I tried to write made up stories but my life stories just seemed way more interesting. So if you find them even a little enjoyable , Please feel free to help a sister out and Give me a like and gratuities are always appreciated. Everybody stay healthy love your life, appreciate all, never take anything for granted,our health is our wealth. I just wish that we can buy food and pay bills with our health.

humanity
1

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.