Humans logo

Are you a Baddie?

Well what is it?

By Anthony TenaciousPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

The Truth is you will never find a Baddie on rodeo drive shopping...

I use to wear alot of black. I had alot of clothes of all different colors and designs. But for some reason I would always chose the black shirts and pants. Simply because the colors I had just didn't match right. Some were faded cause I washed it alot because I was the type of person who thought a shirt was dirty just because you put it on. Even though I looked in the mirror with it on and took it off immediatly after.

I was talking so proper in the beginning and I just thought to myself I don't even talk like that. What the fuck is you doin'?

Throw this shit in the Hamper!

I used public transportation alot Like This Nigga ain't got no car and i wanna go to the beach. Fuck it 3 Hour Bus Ride! and when I looked around at the people I notice that alot of them wore black too. So I guessed I fit in.

As I can remember Not alot of people talk to me when I was wearing black. The ones that did would always greet me as Boss. Hey! I like being called Boss. Cause I am a Boss. I always found myself in leader ship roles at different places. When ever im in a group setting, people usually looked to me for advice or what are we doing? No one ever looked me in the face when they would talk to me. They would kinda always have troublesome looks on their face. Like they had alot on their mind. Stress cause bills are over due. Their dog died or something.

The conversations with people were always very negative in my opinion. Talks about playing the lottery. Sombodies brothers, sister cousin pet gerbal is an annoying little brat.

Thinking back when I was wearing black I had many problems. Money problems, relationship problems, you name it problems. Made up problems that no one else in the entire world have experience before. Like you know how many people in the world it is ain't no way somebody else did this shit. But I have. Shit's fucking Crazy.

Like I shoulda been recording this.

After a while of wearing the clothes. I realized Bruh! Why the Fuck is my clothes all starting to look a bit faded. Like that washing machine was eating The color out my shit! BRUH!!

So I went shopping. I didn't have alot of money to do much. The store I went to had no black shirts of any sort Like greys and blues some greens. Like flourescent greens that you wear for like construction.

I bought a couple shirts and some jeans. The very next day I wore some of the new stuff that I bought. I that's when the world began to change. I actually started seeing people who wore colors. Like did all these people start having the same type of experience that I just had and needed to buy new clothes?

These people seemed to be happier. Laughter. The conversations I was having with people was also different. I stopped hearing people talk about other people. it was more like earthly things like the weather, or how grass is nicely cut, How beautiful the palm trees were. Now people are talking to me. In a positive manner. Joyful manner. I remember when I was wearing black I use to not really like talking to people. I would always try to end the conversations.

My life started getting better. Things started going more in the directions that I want it to go. I can finally get off this FUCKIN' BUS! I got a car. I'm weaving through Traffic. I can finally work more hours at further distances cause now that 3 hour bus ride to the beach is more like 30 40 minutes. I can overall start enjoying life a little better. I go to the beach at different times now. I sleep better. I'm not so drained of energy.

After doing that for a while I began seeing people that wore those bright colors that you'd normally see in construction areas.

Now I've been living this life so long I'm starting to get bored. I need a damn girlfriend. I'm not even to picky about how she look. I just want us to get along for like 98% of the time were together.

Man I've been through so much in relationships it's not even funny. But I'm gonna save that for a different story.

Its fun having someone go along with you to places. To me it is. We're going places and having alot of fun. Then it got to the point where our schedules didn't align with each other any more. She was working and I wasn't or I was working and she wasn't. Then it got to the point where she would call in sick, just so she could spend time with me. And that was ok a few times. Then eventually her job got fed up with her attendance and just they let her go. So I start to working addition hours to make more income To help assist her with bills. Eventually, it got to a point where I couldn't handle the business task that I needed to get done. Like pay the rent and call the electric company. So I started giving her money to handle business things.

Then it got to the point where. Now her life is fully depended upon me. and I fully depended upon her. If you keep reading this shortly you will understand what a baddie is.

She had a business idea that she wanted to get off the ground. But she never had the freedom to actually focus on that thing. After working crazy long hours she was always waaaaayyyy too tired to even wanna focus on it. Finally she wasn't so drained. She was amazed at the fact that someone would pay her to do what ever it is she wanted to do.

She began to take the money and use it to beautify her self so that she would become more attractive to more people. Not because she wanted to leave the person she already had. She wanted more people to find her attractive so that they would invest in her idea's. She had her main investor, Who was her boyfriend. But she also wanted to find more of the people who wanted or needed what she had to offer.

As the days went by her boyfriend began to grow tired. She dropped him off at work every day for months to work 10 and 12+ hour shifts all so she could live her dreams.

Eventually she found a route that she knew would just win. So instead of Picking her boyfriend up for work she went to work. Locking him in the house till she returned and she would. Because if it wasn't for him. She wouldn't be in the place she was this day.

A person who too seeked the greater things in life stepped to the side and allowed you to lead the way to greatness.

(To Be Continued)

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.