Humans logo

Aquarius

"Not all who wander are lost"

By Candace GomezPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Astrology has been in my life it's more of an interest than a path to follow. Although my interest in it probably stems from me being an Aquarius to a tee! It maybe suggestible, I mean, horoscopes, come on! So vague, right! You could probably relate to your daily horoscope if you think outside the box. Thinking outside the box! That's me! Not so much coming up with great new ideas or inventions but more like I don't want to be in the box EVER. If it's a fad I automatically hate it. I may even rebel too much when it comes to the things people do or say. It totally makes sense that Uranus my modern ruling planet spins clockwise, which is not like most other planets I too spin while standing still. I am in the in fact the epitome of a paradox.

I'm organized amongst my chaos I'm not the best Susie Homemaker but everything has its place. There are four places my keys could be so in my chaotic routine of getting out the door in the morning I am organized and look at each of these four places; headboard, key holder at the door, counter or table.

I want to be alone and independent while being loved and cared for by my other half. Sadly for them I tend to mix the two at the same time which results in my aloof nature. I can be present, in the same room as you, while completely alone in my head! Don’t get offended when I can look right through you. I can listen to you, in fact I want to listen to you, I just won’t follow through, I’ll find and use my own path per the ushe.

I love everyone, and no one! I want to make big changes in the world, and yet feel like measly little me couldn’t possibly make a change big enough to make the kind of impact I had intended. So I sit, in my room.

I am the person who looks up if my significant others sign goes best with mine. Here is another perfect example of such vague and ambiguous literature, that sure my Sagittarius goes great! Pfffshhhht!

I have wanted to get a tattoo of the image above for quite some time now. I feel as though I embody Aquarius as much as anyone could! I have not, though its part of my procrastination, but the weird kind. I do it all and without hesitation, there’s just a million little side roads I take while getting the task done, because SQUIRREL.

Ill get the tattoo once I’m back on the main road.

In my search for a better and longer submission (mostly due to requirements) I stumbled upon something I always thought was a family trait. Turns out I can blame this on my sign!

Don’t question my knowledge, I know everything goshdarnit! This is something I thought I got from my aunt, an aunt whom I look up to. Now I can hold her up on her pedestal even longer as her knowledge knowing grandiose personality was not given to me by way of DNA but written in the stars!

I am proud of being an Aquarius, I love that I am unique and I don’t want to fit inside any box. I will admit though, when I meet fellow AquariusesI tend to judge and think well that guy was weird. It usually dawns on me too late, Oh! I bet he was an Aquarius. I actually just recently guessed someones sign due to their oddly similar volatile reaction to an inanimate object. More specifically I asked when their birthday was, knowing it was going to be so close to mine! Turns out we were born one day apart. Us Aquariuses can be picked out of a crowd for sure.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Candace Gomez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.