Humans logo

Apartment 413

Blog 14: Man on the moon

By Melanie GuajardoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Google. In honor of MOTMIII

Apartment 413: Blog 14 December 15, 2020

This week hasn’t been hard it has just been boring. The weather has been up and down. It’s sunny as hell one day and a bit warm and the next morning it’s freezing, then today to finish off with a cherry on top it rains. Like can our weather here be any more bipolar. I have been a bit more tired than usual also but that is because I have been trying to workout in the morning again and it had been the struggle of the week. I successfully worked out the first morning, but everyone after that got harder and harder. Not that I was sore or anything like that, it was just getting a little harder to wake up early in the morning when my body just wants to rest. Both Chris and I have been exhausted this week though, so I took it slow on myself.

I am also closing on the phase of smoking so much again. Back to regular scheduled progress and programming. Time to entirely clean my body out of all toxins, junk food included and time to focus on building a strong body. That was my goal in the beginning, and I became distracted in my goals. I am back to say I am going after it and I am going to achieve my goals within the next 5 months. Why 5 months? Well, I just feel like that is a reasonable time frame for me to push my body at a rate where I build appropriately and also gain strength. Ever since the move I have gone back to a weaker point of strength with my body. Not only because for a while I fell off the consistency of working out, but also because I fell off track with eating.

Goodbye ganja. Ode to you in your final days in this body. As Kid Cudi releases Man on the Moon III, I part with you old and dear friend. Our time has come to grow apart as individuals. Hopefully one day you can legally stay around, but for now it’s goodbye. Thank you for all the wonderful memories and the adventures I dared to take with you. Thank you for exuding the courage and confidence I hide inside and thank you for showing me to love myself. You were there through bad and great phases of my life, but it is time I evolve as well. As I turn the page to the final page of your chapter, I end it with a smile on my face, because your chapter was great. Now onto the rest of the story. Onto my focused part of the story. Focused on a clear vision on a straight journey to wisdom and success and trials and errors as well. I’m ready to grow and soar high on my own.

Speaking of MOTM III, I feel Kid Cudi has come full circle in my life. As I grew his music evolved with me. With this last album release I feel a sense of closure to a part of my life that I am growing from. At 26 years of age, I feel change approaching and I am glad to have a soundtrack to this part of my life. I can't begin to explain the emotions that first hearing this new album brought to me. I smiled, I felt euphoria, and I felt sadness. I actually shed a tear on my car ride to work on Friday morning listening to Sept. 16. It was a masterpiece to my life and an ode to a time that is passing. Kid Cudi, I know you won't ever read this, but thank you for the music you created for us, your fans, I will always love it.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Melanie Guajardo

Just a 26 yr old with an active imagination & a lust for life. Follow me @melaniegyo on IG

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.