Humans logo

A Silly Cow story

The time I finally shut the fudge up

By Taylah FraserPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Here is another bummer of a tale that I thought I’d share. I know it’s all ‘BOOHOO POOR ME’ but I do feel better typing it out. So today’s tale starts... many... years... ago... in primary school. I had many bullies in primary school as I’m sure lots of people do ( I feel for you). I was bullied for being Autistic... which I was, people said nasty things and played mean jokes on me. One time some kids scared me by telling me that the dead were going to kill me and i didn’t go to school for two weeks, I was so scared. All the girls would push me and constantly call me out about my Autism. I spent my primary school days just walking around the school by myself. It wasn’t bad the only thing that bothered me about it was the teachers constantly telling the girls that bully me to let me join them and all they did was give me dirty looks even when I sneezed and ignore me so I would walk away. I had a few bullies who would look at me with a dirty look every time I walked in the classroom. There was one particular, he was a tall bloke that always yelled at me and gave me the evil eye all the time. He was pretty scary and he made me afraid to go in the same class with him sometimes. I did most of my work at the Special Education building. When I left the school because we had to move it was a bit of a relief... the next school wasn’t much better but anyways... Many years later when we moved back around that area my mum told me about a conversation she had with a relative of the guy from primary school. It was at the persons workplace... I don’t remember where that was. My mum told me that he was also someone who was bullied because people thought he was fat... which was bloody ridiculous I never thought he was fat. And he also lost a lot of weight. Unfortunately for me because I hold grudges for eons, I was still mad about the mean stuff he did and all the other people that were mean to me. And then about two years later the most unexpected thing happened, my sister was looking around on Facebook for old students she used to go to school with and I thought I would do the same... out of curiosity. I was wandering around Facebook and I decided to find that guy. I saw his picture and clicked on his page. I scroll down and see all these sad pictures and messages and at the top of his page there was a pinned post and it said that this guy passed away... he got sick and he died. I felt pretty bad. I went to tell my mum about it and she was pretty sad aswell. To be honest I was freaking out a bit after thinking that I might have cursed him with all my grudge holding. I started to think I was evil for thinking anything bad at all. About three or four days I was thinking about it and suddenly all the grudges that I was holding on to from my primary school years just went away. I was telling myself “I need to stop feeling sorry for myself. It is only hurting me more and making me more stupid. I am not the only one that has problems, everyone does. You don’t have the worst problems in the world. You are healthy, you have a roof over your head and your family when you need them, you need to shut the fudge up”. That was an example... the original version had more f bombs. Yes I do need to work on my grudges. I am a silly cow.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Taylah Fraser

These are my tales of The Silly Cow... which is me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.