Humans logo

A Magic World Where Rules Are Bent

The Neanderthal didn't exactly eat plastic

By Karen LichtmanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

THURSDAY -- MAY 14, 2020

• 7:25am = Water bill, meditation, light, window, hydration, shroom, candle, essential oil, marinate tofu, soak potatoes.

• Morning movement. Tai chi. 18 min, 20 sec. 101 calories.

• Ran for 28 min, 21 sec. 1.61 miles. 171 calories.

• Characters from a script I wrote 20 years ago, wish to have their stories told. I am listening. Writing it all down.

• Into the Insta Pot went an extra firm brick of tofu, baby potatoes, peas and carrots, olives, and a small bag of nuts and dried fruit. I've been watching a lot of Shahs of Sunset. I'm intrigued with Persian food, veganizing everything. Came out SO FREAKIN' good. Boy do I miss Venice Beach.

• Synctuition meditation app is back in my life for now.

FRIDAY -- MAY 15, 2020

• 6:06am = Water bill, scale, meditation, interpretation, hydration, shroom, ginger, movement.

• The Daily Meditation podcast. Spotify.

• Morning movement = 26 minutes. Tai chi. Daily Wellness podcast on Spotify.

• 3.11 mile run. 55 min, 33 sec. 330 calories. Continuing with Malcolm Nance's, The Plot to Betray America. I have four days left until the book needs to be e-returned.

• Yummy delicious hummus and avocado toast. Topped with crushed red pepper and nutritional yeast. One Degree, Veganic Ancient Whole Wheat.

Today's Thoughts

I listened to someone's interpretation of depression this morning. It is his belief that depression is my business, my personal business. Bitterness is not my business. Yes? Even though bitterness may in fact be an antecedent for depression.

That is if I understand him correctly.

Here are a bunch of tools. You hit things with a hammer, you turn screws with a driver, you make holes with a drill.

Now, am I supposed to build something, or should I think about building? What would I like to build?

I'm feeling very hurry up and wait with this whole thing. But isn't that simply what we call "life?"

I would like to run earlier in the morning. But since I'm only leaving the apartment once a day, I don't want to feel trapped in here for over 12 hours, straight through.

I'm out of bubbles. And AAA batteries to make my bubble machines go. I want to fill my alley with bubbles. This is how I wish to spend my escape time.

SATURDAY -- MAY 16, 2020

• 7:02am = Water bill, light, meditation, interpretation, air conditioner, window, brew, hydration, shroom, movement.

• Morning movement. 15 min. 1 lb hand weights. 65 calories.

• Nike Inspired run. 3.16 miles. 54 min, 58 sec.

This is MY Neighborhood

At one point today, I ran past a hardware store. An existing Neanderthal had purchased an American flag, in plastic shrink wrap. As I approached he bit the corner off the plastic, and spit it on the ground. Upright Man was not wearing a face covering, so he completed this task with ease. As I passed, he held out his unfurled banner, measuring it against his entire wing span.

While I fully support his decision to handle his purchase in any way he wishes, I am fairly certain this was an improper handling of the American flag. But then again there is a World in Florida, where they do not take their downs at night. They don't have to because they have intentionally placed the incorrect amount of Stars and Stripes. So out of a mere technicality, they can be displayed after sunset.

Now I ask you, which is worse, creating a World in Florida that is so magical, that you can bend all the rules you want? Or spitting on the sidewalk in my neighborhood, I guess it depends on your perspective, +-+right?

@onedegreeorganics

@spotify

• "Daily Wellness ' -- https://open.spotify.com/playlist/37i9dQZF1EFt4ZSOqIs1K0?si=g2zf1CzORAWKkaWAjsBl8A

@Synctuition

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Karen Lichtman

Plant based. Runner. Young widow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.