Humans logo

A Heartfelt Thank You To The Best Friend Any Person Could Ever Have

An Open Letter To My Best Friend

By Phoenix CobainPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Best Friend Jessica

Dear Jess,

I am writing this letter to you today to thank you for always being there for me whenever I needed you. You and I have been friends for 17 years and I swear our friendship just grows stronger with each and every single passing day, in fact you have become more than just my best friend; you have become my sister. You have seen me through 2 divorces and multiple bad relationships, you’ve seen me through lost babies, mental breakdowns, bad choices, and we’ve even had a lot of fun together. You’ve stayed up on the phone into the early morning hours joking around with me or just talking about anything and everything. We share the same views and hold the same morals and we like the same movies as well as music. You were there to encourage me when I was a single mom to two young kids working two jobs just to put myself through school while also supporting my children. You never allowed me to ever believe that I couldn’t do something. I honestly don’t know how it is you even deal with me at times. You have kept me sane when all I wanted to do was fall apart. You have listened to me cry over lost relationships, you know all my secrets, you know all there is to know about me and you never once judged me. You have never once turned your back on me and for all of this I am and always will be eternally grateful. I can never put into proper words just how much it means to me just having you in my life. You make the baddest of days seem not so bad and you make the good days even better. I could never even if I were to live a million years ever thank you enough for always being there to help me to pick up the pieces of my shattered life. You are funny, caring, smart, selfless, and humble. You are a beautiful person inside as well as outside. I really don’t think I would still be here on this Earth if I had never met you. You are and always will be my very best friend. You give me strength to go on when all I want to do is give in. I appreciate every single thing you have done and continue to do for me. If there were more people like you this world would be a much better place. Please always remember how very special you are and how I look forward to each and every single time we talk. You and I are going to be friends forever. You and I are going to be the crazy old ladies in the nursing home racing our wheelchairs up and down the halls screaming with glee while driving the staff as well as the other residents crazy lol. So here is to another fifty years of laughter and tears. G-d willing we live that long lol. I really just can not seem to find the words to properly thank you. I look forward to all that the future brings for us. I can’t wait for the day when we become grandmothers to beautiful babies whom we will brag about to everyone and be showing off their pictures all over Facebook. Somehow knowing that I have you in my life makes the future seem not as scary as it would if I had to face it alone. I really and truly believe G-d made us friends for a reason. I truly believe that you and I will be best friends for the rest of our lives and maybe even into the afterlife. I love you so very much forever and always.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix Cobain

Phoenix escaped her gilded cage and rose from the ashes broken yet beautiful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.