Humans logo

A Generous Entanglement

A gift from someone who cares

By Adonis RichardsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
free image found from pixabay

I've always been know as someone who's been giving. I give so much that I forget what it means to recieve. That, or, I don't know what to do when i recieve. I'm usually immersed with joy or confused thinking of all of the worst possible outcomes that could arise from me recieving something good.

I'm consistently believing that I don't deserve good things. Therefore, filling the void in my heart that doesn't believe in my good fortune. Over and over I attempt to prove to myself and the world that good things don't happen to me, even when everything around me is flowing like a radiant river reflecting a purple, crimson, and gold sunset. The beauty in the image reflecting the abundance in my life. Yet, in order to fit into the massive pain i'm around I find something bad to occur. Thus, I'm always sabotaging something. Not this time however. This time, someone gave to me and i rode the river down stream into the sunset of good fortune.

See, I recently found myself involved with a wonderous entanglement with a beautiful black woman. She's young, intelligent, funny, and full of energy. Our entanglement happened out of the blue, yet so naturally. We've had full conversations and mind blowing sex that feels almost out of a dream. Literally there hasn't been a hick-up or altercation between us. just a mutual understanding between friends of having a good time and communicating between each other. It's been a blast. Good energy, as well as great giving of thoughts and ideas all around. Most of the time, i'd think that there's something wrong with the vibrations of this connection. However, this time, everything is just so fun.

The most amazing part of this entanglement is her willingness to give. This woman has given to me in the small sample size we've chilled together. Through that time she's committed a lot of good deeds for me. She's bought me and my family food and beverages out of her own pocket, assisted me with my book. Encouraged me and taught me somethings about myself that I didn't know about myself. I've sat in awe at all of the phenomenal acts of kindness this woman has committed towards me and even still, they are nothing compared to the good deed she enacted recently.

My vehicle needed an inspectection, however the only way to pass the inspection was to get my brakes fixed and the cost of my brakes was $300. at the time, I only possessed $200, and a pile of bills I was working on paying off at the time. I couldn't accumulate the funds to pay off the fix, and my appointment to get them fixed was merely a few days away. The stress was amassing and tearing my psyche up to a point of no return. I was paranoid and exhausted with the entire situation.

then suddenly, by the grace of the heavens and everything that is good and nice in the world, this woman heard my story and offered a loan of $100 for the brakes. She owed me nothing, she barely knew me, yet she decided to donate me money neither one of us had. Instantly rejected the offer. However, she insisted on giving me what I needed. It was a great deed and act of service that normally would have me on edge. however, her vibe granted me comfort and a feeling of ease. Normally I'd predict this person would want something from me. However, this time, in this moment, I didn't allow the confines of my mind to sabotage the good energy that was being gifted to me. I never felt so at ease with someone helping me out. As a person that helps people out with no alterior motives or agendas, I understand the mistrust that people feel when someone does good by them.

Her good deed propelled me to gifting several people with my newest book release The Quarantine Chronicles. This was an act of service that I'll never take for granted. I'll forever remember long after it's finished, the entanglement that performed good deed after good deed for me without batting an eye. As of now, I still owe her that $100 dollars, but in time I will repay her ten fold.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Adonis Richards

An aspiring writer and journalist looking to motivate people through my writing and poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.