Humans logo

7 Reasons to Give Custom Portraits as a Gift

A perfect gift

By Elizabeth CidPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

It's Mother's Day, Father's Day, Valentine's Day, Christmas, Anniversary or the birthday of a loved one and we have the same problem every year. What could the perfect gift be?

People mostly get confuse about what to gift. They want to give something new and creative every time, but at the end they come out with a common gift ideas.

This was my situation a few weeks ago when I was looking for the perfect gift to give my partner on his birthday. I was about to give up and give him a simple common gift until I found the perfect idea.

Yes I am talking about a Custom Portrait! You can crystallize a good memory you have with your loved one in a beautiful drawing full of feelings. You are NOT giving a simple drawing. The gift represents the memories and feelings you share with that person. What makes a gift important is the sentimental value it represents. A custom ilustration it's the perfect way to express how much you appreciate them .

I will explain you how you can get your perfect portrait at the end of this article. First let me tell you some reasons why I made this choice for a gift:

1. It is an Unforgettable Gift

My husband loved his gift and show it to everyone. I'm pretty sure that he will never forget that birthday. By giving your loved one a custom portrait, you will create both a memory and a gift, which makes it one of the best gifts you can give!

2. It's a Different Gift

Think Different. It's what I always try to do. This saying applies to the art of gifting too. Why give someone you love a common item that you can buy at any store, when you can get a really cool and unique present that also creates a lasting memory?

3. It Last Forever

Both the portrait and the memories will last forever. The portrait will probably hang on their wall or some other noticeable place. Then, every time your loved one looks at their sketch, they will remember that you had given them a really priceless gift.

4. It's a Unexpected Gift

My husband was expected to recive another common gift this year. You should have seen his face when I give him the portrait. He was so happy. If you really want to surprise your loved one, then gift them their custom portrait which they would least expect it!

5. Art Express and Awaken Emotions

Do gifts make you feel happy, motivated, or curious? Of course they do, but most gifts only last for a couple of days or weeks before the interest is lost. Whenever a recipient sees their portrait, however, they will feel the same emotion that they felt after seeing their portrait first time. This feeling will make them remember that you provided them such a wonderful and lasting gift.

6. Not Limited to a Specific Age or Gender Group

This is the reason why I wanted to share this with all of you. Unlike many other gifts, a custom portrait is not limited to a girlfriend or boyfriend. You can give it as a gift to any of your loved ones: parents, siblings, couple, friends, etc. The memory will never fade!

7. A Completely Customized Gift

And finally. If you were not convinced let me tell you that you can customize it completely! It don't have to be just a normal boring portrait. There are so many artist on internet that let you personalize the portrait to create a unique and funny ilustration.

Well, Where Can I Buy a Cool Portrait?

I contacted this guy to create the perfect gift to my husband. He is a really good freelancer artist and facilitated me the whole process to design the perfect portrait! It was just describe what I needed to him and he done it perfectly! I'm going to ask him another portrait the next month for my mom's birthday.

You don't need to use the same artist that I use. You can search in that website for any other artist that you like. But personally no one give me so good attention like this one. He can draw your perfect portrait in less than one day! So if you want to contact him just click here! There are the instructions to make the order and buy it in just 5 minutes so you will get your custom portrait in less than 24 hours.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Elizabeth Cid

I am a young woman wanting to eat the world. I love travel and cats!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • David2 years ago

    A gift should always hit the spot. Therefore, a Gift Card is a good solution. If you are looking for proven ones for players, I recommend this store: https://royalcdkeys.com/products/steam-gift-card-15-usd-prepaid-cd-key

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.