Humans logo

6 Life Lessons That Women Learned From Cheating

Have you ever cheated?

By Daisy ThunderstrikePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
6 Life Lessons That Women Learned From Cheating
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Cheating is something that many of us have done or thought about doing at some point in our lives. And anyone who has dealt with infidelity in the couple can tell you that it causes a lot of pain, guilt, and suffering - both for the person who was hurt and for the person who did it.

Infidelity can provide some serious lessons for anyone involved. After all, people cheat for many different reasons - from anger, frustration, or even boredom. Whatever the reason, pain and shame are not something that can go away overnight. We offer you some lessons that are good to know, from the perspective of several women who have gone through this experience.

Communication and trust are crucial

"I cheated on my ex-boyfriend because I was very unhappy in our relationship. I felt neglected and he didn't seem to love me. I think I cheated on him to make him feel more in control.

He was much older than me and I didn't know what kind of authority I had in the relationship. I have learned that lack of communication and trust are serious reasons when you decide to cheat. You should never resort to this gesture.

You should always try to sort things out beforehand, and if you end up cheating, that relationship will most likely end. "

You have to be honest with yourself

"I'm not proud of that, but I cheated on my boyfriend, with whom I was with my best friend for 11 years. The story lasted for about four years, and he was in a relationship of 13 years. I was finally forced to realize that I was no longer happy with my boyfriend.

It was much more painful and heartbreaking than I could have ever imagined, but I finally left it and am now engaged to my best friend. We quit our jobs and travel around the world together.

And it seems that both of us, our exes, are much better now, in relationships where they feel appreciated for what they are. "

Don't be afraid to love

"I used to cheat on every person I dated before I met my husband. I was a horrible, self-destructive man. When I met my partner, he showed me a different way of seeing a relationship and how to deal with it. I allow love to enter my life without fear.

We've been together for almost six years and we never had the desire to cheat on him. Unconditional love is very strong. "

Only if you heal can you repair the relationship?

"My marriage came out of the fire much stronger than it had been before, after my adventure. The experience helped me to recognize that something was wrong with me because of the things we do indicate our state of mind.

The biggest lesson I learned was that I was trying to fill the gaps in my life by cheating on my partner. So I left the other man and allowed God to heal me. Now my husband and I love and appreciate each other much more. "

Happiness is your responsibility

"Cheating is not something that is missing in a relationship. It is a simple lack of self-love. When someone loves themselves in the first place, they will always come out of a relationship in which they are not happy or approach problems with confidence and solution-based thinking.

My happiness is 100% my responsibility. When we relate our happiness to the way others validate or treat us, we risk becoming attachments, manipulators, and victims.

We can't control others. Conditional love makes people powerless. When you take responsibility for your happiness, you release the pressure to make others happy. "

You don't deserve to feel guilty

"When I cheated, I did it after I was with someone for a year. He left town very often and I was happy to be with someone else.

I didn't like the fact that I betrayed him and I felt bad about it. I haven't recognized my partner yet, but I've never cheated. "

advice
Like

About the Creator

Daisy Thunderstrike

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.