Horror logo

What It Wants

The Demon we all have...

By Mateo Herrera JRPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like
The Demon...

Dear me

They don't know what's wrong with me. I tell them about it but they tell me that everything will be fine or okay, but I doubt it. I see him staring at me, crouching in the corner in the dark. its grin almost ear to ear, so abnormal. I try to ignore it, trying to act like I'm not afraid of it but deep down I know that if I put my guard down it will attack. I have been dealing with this for about 3 to 4 years, feeling the burn as he stares into my soul speaking a million words per minute, hoping it gets to me. I will tell you that this demon is something I hate but also something I agree with a lot. it's weird to say that you would agree with a demon but...

Dear me, again

It's about 1 in the Afternoon. It is sitting in its usual spot, behind me in class. I feel the heat of its breath on my neck, like always. It tends to breathe harder and faster when people approach me, or ask me something; It's as if Its mouth becomes a heater or something because I start to sweat, But of course that's not the worst part. He starts to grab onto my vocal cords from behind my neck, squeezing hard and shifting it back forth. Then, he will start to grab onto my chest, squeezing more and more after every heavy breath he takes, to the point to where it's hard to breath. So every time when someone talks to me or put me in the spot light, I tremble in pain, but I must not say anything, I must not cry or yell or scream because they will just judge me, or think I'm the weirdo in school, stupid to think but It makes it make sense. So I tend to stutter, sweat, get scared in front of people, why would I be scared of people? Because It says I should...

Dear me, again.

I said before they don't know or understand what's going on. I'm not just saying that either because, It is at the dinner table sitting beside me. making me feel uncomfortable, making me feel like I should just skip dinner but no, I will stay because this is my favorite food, pizza. My parents came to the table and put the pizza on the table, the grease almost boiling and the cheese practically melted, the crust golden brown, If anything was gonna make my day any better it would be this! My parents asked me "what did you do at school?" My smile went down a little and I didn't know what to say, I didn't want to say anything, but I also don't wanna try telling them that It hurt me again, or that I still don't have any friends. "nothing", "you didn't learn anything, son?" they laughed a little as they talked, my smile faded, "I mean, ya I learned things" They always wanna know what I have learned, but sometimes I don't know what I have learned, "I learned that 2 + 2 = 4" They looked at me with anger, "don't get smart with me boy" my dad said. I looked down and saw Its grin, piercing my eyes, It put its sharp claws on the left side of my chest, scratching it a little, as if teasing me, or just waiting for a great opportunity to sink its long claws into my heart. I look up and go to take a piece of pizza but then my dad slapped my hand and said "not until your mother has had some, Don't be ungrateful." As soon as my father said that It shoved its claws into my heart, shifting its claws inside me as if it's trying to find something. I look at It, I see it staring at me, as if It wants me to do something. I look up and It gets up and starts to speak, "worthless. Ungrateful. Might as well go back upstairs. You're not loved. look kid, give your parents a break and fall asleep. If you want to show that you're not ungrateful, don't eat, let them have all that pizza." It speaks a million words at once but I understand all of it as if I was reading a book. I stay, waiting for my mom to take her piece but she is on her phone, not paying any attention to me or my dad. It taps on me, I shift my attention to It, It starts to look over at my mom, I almost freaked, it was me with a knife, I had the same grin and eyes as It. Eyes soulless, white and endless, grin reaching ear to ear, no teeth, and the inside being as dark as the outside with no moon light. there's no wrinkles around the smile though, in my opinion that's what makes it more terrifying, it's as if you took a cookie cutter shaped as a smile and cut it through your face. The Other me walk up to my mom from behind and as quick as a blink of the eye, he cuts her ear off, but instead of blood, there was black goo and my mom didn't even react to other me cutting her ear off, she just keeps on talking on that stupid phone as all the black goo gushes out her ear on to the phone. Other me didn't think it was enough, as I could tell how he was holding the knife. He cuts her throat very slowly, making her drop lifeless instantly, other me grins wider and wider abnormally while laughing and staring at me. I look at It and it stares at me laughing as well, they both look at me as if I wanted this. It pissed me off. My mom was on the phone but damn I didn't want her dead. Before I could even finish that thought The black goo gushes towards me and drowns me, choking me, before I take a breath my dad slams his hand on the table saying "son what the hell is wrong with you? don't stare at your mother's breast!" before I could say "I didn't", I start to lose full focus and got dizzy, I tried to keep up with the world by moving my body back and forth but I couldn't hold on no more, before I fell to the floor, I saw a glimpse of It and other me together, grinning at me...

Dear Me

I realized that I tend to talk about this as if I'm actually talking to someone, am I that lonely? Anyway, I'm on the hospital bed and I was told I fainted, but they don't know how, I was hydrated and healthy when I arrived, but they did point out that I was empty stomached and needed food, so they gave me a tray of food. It's weird to be the only one that really knows what happened, I almost hate it. I turned to my left and I saw It sitting on the chair, grinning at me, The same empty eyes and pitch black smile that spreads ear to ear. I closed my eyes and slowly fell asleep. I woke, and looked around but, I was at school; the Teacher looked at me and said "stay awake boy, or you will grow up to be like them" he points at the window, I get up and look out the window and there was bums everywhere, I'm not sure why but I walked back to my seat. something was off, I knew it because It was not behind me and kids seemed to frown all around, the air was cold, I thought it was just the school but it felt like winter. The teacher began to teach again, then I slowly closed my eyes then I heard my name "JASON" I shoot up and say "yes sir?" He points at the floor and looks at me with a dead face, no expression, no sadness, no anger, no seriousness, nothing. I looked around and everyone stared at me, waiting for me to start moving. What seemed like forever, I got up and went towards the front of the classroom. I turn to face the class and I see It, sitting in a chair, interested on why the teacher called me up to the board, but it's as if It already knows why. The teacher asks me "whats 2 + 2 equal?" The teacher leans on me and breaths on my neck and says "come on, what's two plus two, don't tell me you LIED to your parents'' I swallow a rock it seems like, I clear my throat and say "fo-" then It twitches Its neck and breaks mine. I don't die but I wish I would have because everyone starts to laugh. The teacher says with aggravation "Come on Jason! whats fucking two plus two!" I tried to scream four again but It made me say "twenty" Everyone laughs harder and louder, their faces deforming, their grins start to stretch, reaching ear to ear, their teeth falling out, one by one, their eyes rolling in the back of their heads, they all start to stand up and continue to laugh. I look at the teacher and his face was like everyone else's, he starts to speak but as he speaks, each word becomes more and more deep "come on Jason, you don't want your dad to be mad at you again, we all know what will happen if he does; isn't that right class!" They all scream "yeah!" They're laughter slowly becomes screams, screams of pain and agony as their mouths start to become a source of a waterfall of blood. I look at the demon and It is just sitting and waiting for me to run away. I start to charge at It then the teacher grabs my ankle as he is on the floor, blood falling out his mouth and endless white in his eyes, words start to echo out the teachers mouth, "don't try and fight something that isn't there. You will always lose kid."

Dear me...

After that horrible nightmare I have been afraid to fall asleep. I'm not sure what to do. Will anyone ever know what I'm going through? Will I ever figure out Who It is...

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Mateo Herrera JR

Hello, I'm a song writer and sorta a story teller, that's for you to judge.

I write poetry about my life experiences, hoping that someone will relate and enjoy the story I tell.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.