Horror logo

Virus APFFF

Coronavirus

By ElRey NiffenPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
1

All you hear about on the news today is the Coronavirus and how bad it's getting. You hear about the quarantine and the rising number of the infected and deaths. What the media isn't telling you is the real ground zero, where the virus really originated from.

My name is Daxson, I was an agent with the company that produced the virus. The E. O. R Corporation was designed to create and test viruses and diseases in hopes of a cure for all. At least that was my understanding as I blindly worked away.

We all heard the rumors about level 23 and the mysterious disappearances that happened among those promoted to that level l. The rumors ranged from cloning humans to creating human hybrid species. If only the rumors were true instead of the real truth about level 23. Or as I had named it the level of nightmares.

I slowly started to work my way through the company and had been promoted. Upon promotion, I was given a raise along with a key to an apartment. I asked my supervisor why I received a key to an apartment, as I owned a house not even three miles away. My supervisor Dr. Nidomus had told me that no one can leave level 23 until their assessment is finished. I was assigned to this new virus that was to rebuild the respiratory system.

I showed up on my first day, nervous of course and excited as well.

The thought of possibly curing so many diseases had me more than excited really. I was drugged with a false image of being a hero. Dr. Nidomus really sold me a bullshit idea. Upon my arrival to my new workstation I handed a train ticket to Wuhan, China. I didn't even have a chance as the guards started to rush me away to the train. When I got to my assigned room I had found my clothes were already there waiting for me. That should have made me run in fear, but the money was too good to pass up.

On the long train ride I was sure it would stop and all of us would get on a plane of something, nope there's a tunnel. Now I knew I was working for the government, but this blew my mind. There's a tunnel from Seattle, Washington to Fuzhou. The whole trip had me thinking what other secrets the government might have been hiding from us.

So I arrived at Fuzhou, confused as the guards rushed us all off the train to the plane. All they kept shouting at us was to move because it must be contained. I try to ask the guards questions on just what it was that they were talking about, only to get threatened with a teaser and places in cuffs. I saw they were putting us all in cuffs and before we got on the plane they placed hoods over our heads. I started to freak out as most people would and that's when I felt a sharp sting on my neck, then I woke up in an apartment in Wuhan.

To say I was now scared for my life would be an understatement. The next morning I woke up and got ready to start on this new virus, as I was walking down the hall I kept hearing screams. These screams would be mixed with loud growls. I thought nothing of it as I went to my laboratory, because my focus was on getting this assessment done so I may go home. Back to my own place and to a normal life.

For the first few weeks work was pretty normal with little to no breakthroughs. For a little bit I was starting to think this was pointless, until I discovered something amazing. This virus was rebuilding cells at an amazing rate. When I moved to test it with the common cold I was blown away with how fast this virus destroyed it. Not only was it destroying the common cold but started to colon itself. No one in my department had seen anything like this. A week later I was visited by some unexpected company to say the least. In my office stood one C.D.C official and one official that would not tell me his branch. At first I found that odd, but their request for me to gather a team to begin human testing was beyond odd. I could not understand why they would want me to start human trials so early.

Even though I was confused I went ahead with the orders.

The following week that same strange official came back this time he said to call him Mr. Star. I thought to myself sure this isn't already level ten weird. Then Mr. Star handed me a package, he said I was to follow every order without question. As I opened and started to read the contents I could not believe I was reading. They wanted me to boost the virus and make it capable of combining Ebola with the bird flu. I was also handed a vile of liquid that I was unable to identify or as what it was, but I was to add it to the virus. Now I was worried and now I was going to take some unseen test. Upon doing so I discovered when all three viruses are combined with this liquid all test subjects died. If only that was the worst part, they didn't stay dead. First I tested frogs then moved to snakes and my final tests were on hogs. Each test was the same, first they would develop severe upper respiratory and slowly die. Once they were dead it would take a day or two for them to come back to life. After these animals became alive once more they acted fine, not only fine but all the ailments were no longer there. It was as if nothing ever happened. Well the holidays were getting closer and I continued work as normal, and feeding the once dead animals.

Mr. Star came by the next day demanding results and delivered dead bodies to the lab. He requested that my team and I were to start testing on these corpses. That's when I had enough, I snapped and demanded answers. Then he attacked me, slamming me to the wall telling me this is much bigger and how the new world needs to be formed and if I wanted to live then I would follow my orders. With armed men now in my lab I had no choice but to do as instructed. My team and I weren't allowed to go anywhere alone or even use our phones or personal computers. So we kept testing on these human corpus, bringing them back from the dead. One by one they would reanimate, becoming shells of humans. Mr. Star would take each one away at the end of the day. Slowly they stopped bringing us corpses and we were told to make the virus stronger.

As Thanksgiving came we were able to video call our families. I saw this as my opportunity to warn people, to get the message out. I knew it was going to be hard to believe, but I had to tell my father. When my father answered the call he held up a sign telling me to just keep quiet. My father always thought the government was up to shady things. You might say he was a conspiracist. All this time he was right, as we talked we would also show each other signs and I asked what am I to do. He held up a sign telling me to expose the truth and run. I know it was going to be hard and I would only have one chance. On December first I was going to escape and tell the world. The next day Mr. Star ordered us to start injecting this virus into seafoods and other animals. This plan was called Order 2020 cleansing. I had enough time now or never. So I broke out to warn everyone. The governments around the world are planning on a worldwide cleansing. This is all a plan for depopulation and it's in full effect. My name is Daxson. I was the chief scientist of this project, COVID19-APFFF. If you are reading this then it's too late and I'm already dead. Protect yourselves as they are trying to kill you all. This virus has a cure, but it's only available by the governments. Stay hidden, stay inside and stock up on food and water as things will start to get bad. I want to say I'm sorry to the world for creating this virus but mostly I'm sorry I created this killer virus. If your loved ones come back to life, aim for the hearts. Zombies are really and I helped create the virus that creates them.

fiction
1

About the Creator

ElRey Niffen

I'm a #husband and a #father with a #passion for #writing.

#poems #poetry #poem #amwriting #horror #love #romance #comedy #life #struggle #create #different #original

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.