Horror logo

Vampire: The New Beginning

Part 3

By Trey RichardsonPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like
Don't forget to read and tell your friends!

"What the hell was that!?" The voice spoke in a scared tone.

I heard the footsteps make there way towards Sidney. What was he about to do?

"I could of sworn there was a noise in this room. You better not be alive, or ill stab you again."

When I heard that I knew it was her father, the scum he better not try to do anything to her or ill kill him. He tried and failed once, this time ill make sure I get revenge.

It got quiet for a moment. I knew he didn't walk about because I would of heard his giant footsteps. I got curious and slightly opened one of my eyes to see him sitting next to her. He wasn't hitting her or even talking he was just looking at her. Maybe he felt bad about what he did to us. But that thought quickly left when he seen her finger twitch.

"She's still alive?" He said standing up, reaching into his back pocket he took out a long knife and tried to stab Sidney in her side.

"NOOOO DON'T TOUCH HER!"

He immediately looked at me and dropped his knife. He was shocked to see me alive I know I would be. I mean hey! If I stabbed my daughter multiple times and slit her best friends throat and they were still alive I would be shocked too.

"W...what? What the hells going on? You should be dead!"

"Looks like didn't do a good job like you thought you did. Isn't that right, Sidney?"

He sat there in shock as he seen her stand up in her two feet and walked towards me. He didn't say a word maybe because he couldn't say a word.

I turned to look at Sidney her face was so angry. I could feel a lot of hate and pain coming from her body, she was confused. Wondering why her own father would try and kill her.

I looked back at him. He was slowly picking up his knife and looking directly at her while she was in a daze.

"So your going to finish what you started?" I asked making him notice that he wasn't being sneaky.

"Yes" he said with a smirk. "Starting with YOU!!"

He grabbed the knife and dashed at me. Swing the knife about to aim for my face but Sidney caught the blade throwing it to the side and gripping him by his collar.

"YOU....BASTARD!!!!"

She threw him against the shower handle breaking the side of the wall. He fell to the ground and started twitching. Blood shot out the back of his head and spilled all on the tub and shower walls. She stared at her father and he stared back until he stopped twitching and was dead. I was amazed at the fact that she had so much strength. It's was sexy for my point of view, really sexy.

She dropped to her knees shaking a little, putting her hands in the pool of blood. I thought she was upset because she killed her father but it was because of the blood.

I felt a slight burn in my throat. The more I looked at the blood the more it burned. I was thirsty, real thirsty was it because of the blood? No! It couldn't be.

She cuffed her hands together to hold some blood in her hands. Is she going to drink her fathers blood? Why would she even think about something like that? But to be honest I wanted to drink it to. I don't know why but I thought if I drink it this burning sensation in my throat will stop.

She brought her lips closer and closer to the pool of blood. Why does she look so confused? Does she know what she's about to do? Should I even try to stop her or should I just watch?

Finally her hands were close to her face. I could smell the blood from where I was standing. It.....smelled delicious like a strawberry cheese cake or a cinna bun. That made my throat burn even more. But for another odd reason I was resisting it.

I snapped out of my daze and looked at her. Does she have the same urge as I do? Why when we wake up from almost dying we have a urge to drink blood? There is something wrong with that fact, what are we becoming?

Next thing I know a sharp pain in my ear knocks me on my feet. It felt like the insides of my ears were going to explode. That's when I saw Sidney, screaming.

"Sidney! Sidney! What's wrong?"

She couldn't hear me. Blood dripped from her face as she tossed and turned. Did she drink some of the blood? Is that why she's acting like this?

I had to do something. This ringing in my ears from her scream wouldn't stop. I tried getting up but my legs wouldn't agree with me.

She started to drink the blood fiercely licking it off her hands and off the walls.

"So delicious....I need more....GIVE ME MORE!" she cried out.

I don't know what was going on but I had to stop her before she loses her sanity. So with all the power I had left I jumped grabbing her legs.

"Sidney stop it!" I cry out gripping her legs.

My cries got to her. She stopped drinking the blood and looked at her hands in disgust.

"Sidney, are you ok?"

She stared down at me. She was still breathing heavy and blood still dripped from her mouth. She sat down beside me and put her face down.

"What's happening to me?"

"Beats me I don't know"

She gave me that face again. Then she put her head down again and started to cry. When Sidney cries it sounds like a kitten meowing when you pick it up. It was cute but what type of bestfriend would I be if I just sat there and hear you cry?

"Sidney don't worry" I told her placing my hand on her back. "I don't know what happened to us, but I think I know what we are."

She peaked her head back up, eyes glistening from the tears and face looking a light pink color.

"What do you mean?"

I moved closer to her. She put her head on my shoulder then wrapped her arms around me.

"I don't think we are regular humans anymore" I explained.

"What makes you say that?" She said curiously.

"Well it's the fact that we have pale skin, bright red eyes, and you just had a whole blood episode."

"So does that make us, ghost?"

I gave her the stupid look. The look you give someone when the say a dumbass answer to a very obvious question.

"No, I would say Vampires."

"Vampires?" She looked up and thought about it for a minute.

"Doesn't a vampire have to bite you for you to become a vampire yourself?"

"Yeah that's true, but that's all that makes sense."

She turned away from me. I knew it was a lot to take in so quickly, she wasn't the only one.

I lifted up her head from her chin. Then gently kissed her forehead. I usually do that when she's depressed about something or mad. It was my own little way of telling her that everything was going to be ok. I always wanted to kiss Sidney since we were little but I always punked out.

She looked back at her dad that was lauded out in the bathtub.

"He always treated me like shit she said curling up more. This house brings nothing but bad memories for me."

"You can fix that" I said looking deep into her red eyes.

"How?"

I smiled, stood up and walked out the room. I went into the basement and picked up some gasoline pouring it all around the house. We walked out the house as I use the rest of the gasoline then handed her a match.

"You can end it right here. Start a whole new life, it's all up to you."

She took the match from me. Staring at the house then staring back at the match.

"As long as your with me" she said looking down lightening the match "I'll be fine."

She dropped the match on the porch and we watched as the whole house was unglued into flames.

"Yesterday, we died as humans I said holding her hand. Now we rise up, as Vampires."

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Trey Richardson

Start writing...Come One, Come all. To the realm of the Black Hearted! Enjoy my stories and don't forget to like and comment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.