Horror logo

Unequivocal

Short Story

By Reagan JensenPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I saw the fear take over in his frantic eyes as I violently grabbed the back of his hair, pulling his head backwards abruptly; exposing his jugular. Almost as if I had become entranced, I could see his veins pulsating, my eyes widened with lust as a deceptive and lingering smile crept upon my face. He attempted to raise his hands up, trying his best to push away from me in order to escape my grasp, but he couldn’t. Something in me had shifted… I changed, almost snarling, I repeatedly and brutally stabbed him in his neck with the blade that I held in my other hand, the blood spewing from his wounds, splattering against the walls. I could hear him let out a scream in tremendous agony, as he began to choke on his own blood. The gurgling noises that escaped from his disgusting mouth only increasing and exciting me more, bringing the knife up one last time and striking him; beheading him in the process. The blood splattering my iniquity filled face as I watched his body fall to the floor, hearing his head hit the hardwood. A craze had overcome me, grinning immensely at his lifeless body I heard an intense gasp a few feet away. Looking up intently, I saw Dyrel standing there, white as a ghost at what he had just witnessed. Glancing down at the knife that was dripping blood, he took a step back, as he stumbled from the immense horror and disbelief. Stepping forward, over Rynd’s dead body, starring him down, making my way over to him slowly. Dyrel let out a shriek of terror, for he knew he was next. He ran down the stairs, desperately looking for a place to escape. The fear had taken over as he fell to the floor, quickly trying to get back up he made his way to the front door, pulling on the door handle, only to find out it had been locked. Hysterically struggling to unlock the door in his desperation, he began to see double at the suffocating dismay that had taken over him. But he immediately froze in his tracks when he heard a heavy laugh from directly behind him. Shaking, he slowly turned around, only to be face to face with me. He was withered with fear as our eyes met, he stared into my soulless blue eyes as he tried to mutter the words “Please…. no!”. I only smiled then, as I grabbed him by his throat, pinning him against the front door. Frantically grabbing my hand with both of his, wanting so eagerly for me to let him go. I saw the despair in his green eyes as I shoved the knife into his stomach, pulling upwards towards his diaphragm as his intestines began to fall from his stomach. All the while, the stench of his blood came pouring out, making me grimace in delight. I continued to stare into his eyes in the process, making sure I was the last thing he ever saw, as I slowly watched the life fade from his eyes. Pulling the knife out then and letting go from his neck, he fell to the ground, gazing at his body that laid in a pool of blood. Cocking my head to the side slightly, almost as if I was analyzing him in satisfaction. I let a sigh of contentment escape my lips, while wiping off my blade, and tucking it back into its hinge all the while I continued to smile. Chuckling to myself then, I quietly whispered “And to think, they never saw it coming.”

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reagan Jensen

Canadian writer posting short stories and quotes all formed within my vast mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.